We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
97
265
191
54
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
265
191
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station quadruple room hotel facilities minute walk old town gare nice ville shower room rooms are clean the main shopping street night stay avenue jean location is great shopping area budget hotel four nights french riviera belgique
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Airconditioning worked.

We didn't hear any sounds from other guests.

Wifi was sort of weak, as expected, but it did work.

The staff was friendly and helpful, and English was spoken.

We were prepared for a small room, and the room was small. But there was really nothing to complain about. (We opted for a breakfast in the neighborhood.)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Staff helpful. Very convenient for railway station, but in run-down area. 20 min walk to the old town or about 5 min on the tram. Bathroom and bed OK, otherwise spartan, Don't bother with their breakfast - cheaper and better in one of the many neighbouring cafes.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jtupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We have visited this hotel during the Euro 2016. We arrived in the esrly morning, so we did not expect to check-in, just to leave our bags for the day, while we get a train for a short visit to Monaco. The staff was kind, but could not show a proper place to put the bags, just the area in the lobby, where at least 10 other backpack were already placed.

We were not really happy about leaving the bags there (without any tags or anything ), we left the stuff, and went out for the day, hoping that our belongings will be at the same place when we return. (Luckily they were!)

The room was fine, and the hotel is located near to the train station (3 min.) beach is close as well (~15min.)

Wifi is supposed to be free, but in the rooms we were unable to connect, so those, who wanted to connect to it, had to sit in the lobby or on the stairs in front of the rooms. (The staff said that it is a new system, and they are sorry about it, but they cannot do anything about it,)

We also got a good deal with the booking, so I would recommend this place for the fellow travellers!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RimoRoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The best thing about the hotel was the location. The room was very basic but
Comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It was quite OK for a ☆☆ hotel. We were in Nice during the European Football Cup so it was difficult with lodging.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dona_Nils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The hotel have good location, the installations is not bad, but miss in some kind easy to fix.
Breakfast is bad: awful croissant, no cheese.
There is no place to park the car to leave luggage.
Air conditioning not worked, then the room was not charged.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexsander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews