We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
273
181
46
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
181
46
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar tram stop old town walk in shower towel rack great air con minute walk small lift bunk beds express breakfast mini supermarket balcony overlooking the street family room wet room main shopping street great bathroom close to the main train station
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Hotel Monsigny is quite clean, rooms are small but have everything you need.Beds are very comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful. I Would recommend this hotel for 3-5 nights. Next to the main train station where you can catch the train to go to Monaco, and the beach is just a 20 minutes walk.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambassador360431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Even though we did not stay in the hotel overnight, my friend and I went to the rooftop bar for a drink. We saw the invitation to a DJ-soirée out on the street one day on our way back from the beach to our hotel.
Right when we arrived at the bar (it took a bit of time to get up there, we had to wait for the little elevator for quite some time) the bartender welcomed us. In general, the staff was very welcoming, translated the French drink and tapas menu for us and gave recommendations. We did not try any of the tapas, but the drinks were spectacular. They were a bit pricy, but that is to be expected in Nice and the view at sunset was absolutely worth it.
Would absolutely come back here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Sightsee31086226519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel ticked all the boxes we required for a long weekend in nice.
It is far enough back from the promenade to ensure surrounding bars and restaurants do not break the bank.
The tram is right outside, we bought a book of ten tickets for 10euro and it will take you all around the city in minutes.
The staff are very good, the rooms although a little compact are modern and spotless.
Breakfast at 12euro is excellent value for Nice.
The rooftop bar was buzzing on Saturday night. Bring a fleece it's a bit windy but the friendly bar staff will give you a blanket if required.
Excellent value hotel in the centre of Nice would wholeheartedly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank merseymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monsigny, Réception at Hotel Monsigny, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Merseymcc,
Thank you for your lovely comment about our hotel and yur recommandations.
We are very happy that you envoyed your stay and that you could profit from the excellent transport connection.
We will pass your compliments to our staff and hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards,
Your Monsigny Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Positives about this hotel:
Straightforward check in and check out.
Very little noise, despite being on busy street.
Extremely convenient for airport bus, train and tram.
20/25 minute walk to Promenade des Anglais.
Good Wi-fi.
Very clean.
Pleasant staff.
Large safe in room.
Good air-con that seemed less drying than most.
Unfortunately, very small room with short, narrow bed made sleep difficult. Almost had to shimmy to negotiate entrance to bathroom.
Could wait a long time for the one, small lift to arrive, as it had other journeys to do first. Important to allow extra time if you have a train or airport bus to catch.
Good choice of hot and cold foods at breakfast. However, people were struggling to find tables, even within ten minutes of the buffet opening. The service area is tiny, creating bottlenecks and queues. It took a long time for staff to replenish food e.g. 20 minutes or more for scrambled eggs. Again, allow far more time than you think, if you have a bus or train to catch.
We were very surprised that the staff on reception had no knowledge of public transport to the airport- astonishing given that the airport bus starts outside the station, just a couple of minutes walk away. Fortunately, there is an excellent tourist office, also outside the station.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank PinkLilly1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiaP6058, Responsable réception at Hotel Monsigny, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear PinkLilly1954,
Thank you for having taken the time to write a comment about our hotel.
We are happy that you profited from our convenient location and our good wifi.
We passed your compliments to our staff.
Our rooms are not very big but we did our best to furnish them functionnally and comfortably.
We do also have larger rooms than the standard one. Our superior rooms and our suite (40m²) which has a big bath room, too.
When you have the possibility to come back to Nice, we would like to be able to convince you with our services. Just contact us by email : info@hotelmonsignynice.com.
Best regards,
Your Monsigny Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Of all the places we could’ve stayed in Nice, I’m beyond disappointed we stayed here. We stayed in a double room which mine as well have been a walk in closet. There’s no table and chair, but rather a slim counter and bench. There’s no nightstand but rather a table built into the wall. Only one side has plug outlet for charging devices. No outlet in the bathroom (I used the one outside the bathroom door.) No clock or radio to keep the time. No iron or ironing board. No English Speaking channels except for news channels (not the worst but annoying.) The bathroom, the biggest disappointment of them all...if your physically challenged or slightly larger than an adolescent it’s extremely uncomfortable both for using the restroom and showering. The bathroom is so small you barely have enough room to turn around in it. My hubby is a larger man and found it almost impossible to use the facilities. When showering, we were advised we must shower with the door closed or else the alarm will sound. Because there’s no fan/ventilation system the moisture is trapped in the bathroom leaving the floor, sink and toilet dripping wet. Gross. And last but not least, take the stairs. The SOLE elevator is a matchbox. It says it holds 4 people...yeah right, not with luggage! My hubby and I struggled with just one bar each. On a GOOD note, the bartender was extremely nice. We enjoyed his conversation. Housekeeping came daily thought they could’ve do anything about the water rust seen throughout the shower. The location is ideal. Close to everything. In closing I’d say, keep looking. Not worth the frustration.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 6AllOverTheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews