We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
77
54
21
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
54
21
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews near the train station clean rooms nice city boutique hotel hotel management stay there again old town nice hotel excellent location enjoyed my stay coffee machine stayed here for nights the bus small balcony walking distance sea front air con
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel was just right if you are looking for a clean hotel close to the train station. Alex at the front desk was very helpful. Our train did not depart until 2:15 pm and Alex was happy to give us a late check out until 1:30. If you’re looking for a clean hotel that is t too pricey then stay here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MannyM130174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionN824, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel So'Co, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Manny,

Thank you very much to have taken some of your time to share your experience in our hotel Soco.

We are very happy to see that you are globally satisfied of your stay with us. Your comment permit to our staff, to always improve our facilities to guarantee you a pleasant stay.

Thank you for Alex, my colleague is very Professional to help our guest.

We could be very pleased to welcome you again in our cosy establishment

Kind regards

Laury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely small hotel, basic but very clean and modern. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was good, fresh and plentiful. Would return again if we needed to be near the station, however, if we wanted to be closer to the seafront, would stay nearer to the front. Town and seafront was around 15 mins walk.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Oh, what a comfortable stay at So’Co. I don’t know from where to start, the check-in was in time, the interior of the room and restaurant were very pretty, the bathroom was super clean and tidy, a large window showing green trees and sunlight. I would like to say that the hotel management has a very good design sense specially how they portray the retro concept in overall interior design. The telephone set in the room of old times was an extra touch. I just loved their idea of free croissants and infused water for guests. The girl in the reception was very nice and helpful. Only negative was they forgot to provide towels in the room but for this mistake they gave us breakfast for free. Very happy stay in happy culture, hope to stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sarataifurj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie C, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel So'Co, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Sarataifurj,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience,

We are very happy that your stay has gone well

We hope to welcome you again,

A great day to you

The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is right across the train station which is perfect if you are taking it to other cities. Airport bus stop is 2 minutes away. The hotel looks chic and modern. The rooms were very small expected. We couldn’t open both luggages, had to close & erect one up before opening the other.

The service is almost non existent. When we checked in there was a plastic sanitary bag inside the toilet, which wouldn’t flush down. Couldn’t use the toilet. I went down the lobby to show the female receptionist the picture, she said she’ll send someone to fix it. Left for the day, came home at night and it was still there. Called back down, the guy said he didn’t know & couldn’t do anything as he was just a sub. So my sister & I just kept flushing and after about 20x it finally went down. Yahoo. The shampoo/soap canister was completely empty when we arrived.

Didn’t get the breakfast but good choice since we checked it out and there wasn’t much of anything. But coffee, juice & water is available all day so that’s a plus.

Basically if you want a hotel that’s near the train station, small but nice then I would recommend it. Just don’t expect any service.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank teljao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie C, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel So'Co, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience,

we are very happy that your stay has gone well

We hope to welcome you again,

A great day to you

The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The BW Soco is located a short walk from the train station. The staff was friendly and accommodating as they helped us arrange our travels for an early morning departure. The location is not the nicest area and the hotel is decorated in a no frills utilitarian decor. Small rooms with black walls and ceiling and particleboard cabinets seemed a little dismal but the bathroom was clean modern.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Evelyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews