We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
466
532
144
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
532
144
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tropical garden arty hotel old town small pool breakfast and dinner overlooked the garden modern art train station air con four nights friendly hotel reception staff south of france minute walk to the beach short break promenade des anglais sea front
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

A gorgeous quirky hotel situated on a pleasant street close to plenty of cool bars and restaurants.
There was a group of us so we had a few rooms . All of the rooms were different and had brilliant arty details.
I even loved the lift in the hotel ....you need to go to the hotel as there are too many details to write about!
There is a cosy bar and a lovely courtyard with trees where they serve breakfast. I didn't have the breakfast .
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and i look forward to staying again next time I go to Nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bettyboodle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ODILE R, Directeur général at Hotel Windsor Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you very much Betty, it is so nice that you like all details, a heavy work which take time...

Really happy that you aprciate the staff as well.

All the best,

Odile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my fianceé stayed here for 2 weeks in june from the 12th to the 26th, we had an amazing time here both in the hotel itself and Nice :) such a beautiful place, the hotel was beautiful inside and out, the pool was so nice and relaxing as i cant swim it was nice that the pool wasn't deep and it was very calm and soothing on the loungers and in the garden, the garden was beautiful at day and night i loved seeing the lil birds too, our room was a great size perfect for the two of us also greatly decorated loved the mural on the wall of the bed and the room also had a great balcony, the elevator was very fun too we loved going in it every day :) the bar was great too very nice staff, we had lovely drinks at night in the garden, Cedric at the reception was extremely nice too and very easy to talk to, the sauna is great too very relaxing. Overall we had a beyond amazing stay at the hotel windsor together didn't want to leave :) hopefully will be back another time to Nice would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SunLovingKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, with artist decorated rooms - some with balconies and views of the delightful garden.

Close to lots of restaurants and a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Only low point the caged birds in the garden, slightly depressing.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This hotel is a real gem. Eclectic and quirky, the decor and art is well displayed and interesting. The location is great; close but not too close to the busier areas for eating and shopping and we could easily walk to the old town, the beach and the train station. Our room was very spacious, and although some of the decor was a little tired, it was very clean. We appreciated the balcony and the bed was very comfortable. The garden was a perfect oasis; we loved sitting outside and our daughter loved the pool. This hotel has a charming atmosphere. The staff here are a real asset - everyone of them was exremely helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Martmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ODILE R, Directeur général at Hotel Windsor Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

dear guest,

If you would love to stay again, just do it! We would love it as well!
Thank you very much for coming to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice, stylish hotel situated ideally in the heart of Nice, close to both the Old Town and the sea front. Lovely peaceful garden to sit in for drinks or food. The highlight of our trip was how comfortable the bed was! Very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Orla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ODILE R, Directeur général at Hotel Windsor Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Orla,

this is a very kind comment, thank you for taking time to write this for our readers,

All the best,

Odile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews