We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay to experience Nice old town!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Balcony
Balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Dining Room
Shades of ochre. Our 3rd floor apartment is at the top of the red building.
Rue Neuve
Rue Neuve was built in the 1780s and is actually one of the newer Old Town streets.
Promenade du Paillon looking towards Vieux Nice
At one end of Rue Neuve is beautiful Place Garibaldi.
The local market at Cours Saleya.
Vieux Nice from the rooftop garden at the modern art gallery.
Vieux Nice from the Château.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JoeH2392
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay to experience Nice old town!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a really nice stay here, as the owners where incredibly helpful if i had any questions or problems and the apartment was really great for 2 with all the facilities we could have asked for. I would definitely stay here again as the location is also ideal to wonder the old town or to visit the beach. Great place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bluetooth speaker
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole559
Shellharbour, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Old town flavour”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We recently enjoyed a stay at this apartment which was clean, roomy and provided almost everything you could want. We loved the street bustle which was local activity rather than tourist noise. The sounds of the bells were perfect. The 3 flights or stairs with luggage was exhausting and the common areas were a little dingy but in keeping with the age of the building. The only downfall was the heat which because the windows could not be opened very far made it a little oven like. A fan was provided and to be fair the temperature was in the high 30's. Overall an excellent location. Transport and beach a short walk away as was all the bustle of the old town. Would stay again but not in summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay despite the higher than normal temperature this summer in Nice. I note your comment about the windows and will ask our Property Manager to explain to guests that they are a tilt and turn design and can either be fully or partially opened, depending on the handle position. So apologies for that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MartaLis7
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is right in the centre of everything, walking distance to the beach, restaurants, promenade, the best ice-cream place in the world, tram, bus and shops.
There is no lift so it's not convenient for people with walking difficulties, also you should re-think it if you are a very light sleeper but other than that - it's absolutely perfect.
Dorine is lovely and super helpful.
We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A short break to remember and repeat!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I spent a wonderful five nights in Nice at the beginning of April, with a friend joining me for the latter part of my stay. This was undoubtedly one of the most pleasant short breaks I have enjoyed for quite some time.

Flying from Bristol to Nice with just hand luggage meant I was off the plane, on the no. 98 bus to the centre within minutes. The bus stopped just short of Place Garibaldi which is only yards from Rue Neuve. The location could not be more ideal, being in the old town of Nice and the fascinating narrow streets being just outside. Beautiful gardens run from near Place Garibaldi down to the sea. Beautiful.

The apartment itself is a delight. The bedroom is spacious and the bed comfortable. The living area is compact but cosy. We enjoyed eating on the small balcony at the rear of the property from time to time as well as eating in local restaurants. The kitchen, which adjoins the living area is well equipped.

Thoughtfully, there is a book for visitors to write their suggestions for visits. We found is invaluable. We followed one suggestion and dined at La Petite Cocotte, a stone's throw away from the apartment. Highly recommended. Our visits included an exploration of old Nice, Monaco / Monte Carlo, Menton, Cannes, St Jean Cap Ferrat (stunning) and Ventimiglia in Italy (our only disappointment). There are many things for a future visit which I am looking forward to.

A word of thanks to David, the owner and Dorine, from the management agency, who made booking and staying here such a joy. All emails were responded to speedily.

I would recommend Rue Neuve and Nice without the slightest hesitation.

Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the city, the apartment
Liked least: Ventimiglia in Italy did not impress.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing