We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Well Equipped Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well Equipped Kitchen
Jump on a plane. The Airport is 25 minutes away by bus and stops 100m from the apartment. Open Plan Kitchen and Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Well Equipped Kitchen
Jump on a plane. The Airport is 25 minutes away by bus and stops 100m from the apartment.
Open Plan Kitchen and Dining
Plenty of Dining Space
Lounge with TV, DVD,Music Centre and Wi Fi
Lounge Area
One of the Sofas convert to a comfortable bed
Central Courtyard
Main Bedroom
Plenty of Drawer and Wardrobe space
6ft Wide Bed
Bathroom
The Throne room, Separate from Bathroom
Our Balcony Overlooking the Courtyard. Peace & Quiet from the City Bustle
Terrace, Crack a bottle and relax
The Tram runs through Place Garibaldi
Place Garibaldi nearby (100 m ) with lots of restaurants to choose from
Lots of local restaurants nearby. 'Deli Bo' has just opened and is very popular
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MonaLynna...
Waterloo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, perfect location”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We just loved staying here. It is so close to all that Nice (and environs) has to offer. It is ideally located between the Port and Old Town so it is only a couple of blocks from two of the nicest and liveliest areas of Nice, yet it is very quiet at night. All main buses and the tram are steps away. Absolute top marks on all levels and we hope to be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Despite the winter rains, you managed to be cheerful, great guests and we were very happy to have accommodated you. The good thing about being in the port is that its buzzy and most facilities are close by if you want to run out to the shops or a local restaurant in bad weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalkingSt...
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“One of the very best apartment rentals in over 20 years of apartment vacations.”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed in this well designed, spacious and comfortable apartment for 21 nights in October 2012. The apartment has a superb location a very short stroll to the Port, and 2 minutes’ walk to Place Garibaldi at the edge of the Old Town.
The spacious bedroom has a comfortable king bed, good closets and a door to the balcony. The living area has two comfortable couches where we enjoyed stretching out to read and relax after a day out walking. The bathroom has a great tub which fills quickly with lots of hot water. There is an excellent kitchen (which we barely touched because of all the great restaurants in the area.) The large balcony looks out on a quiet courtyard so there are no problems with noisy traffic.
We fell in love with Nice. Friendly people, a relaxed and casual atmosphere, a manageable size, the sea, the promenade, the clean fresh air, and lots of nearby towns to visit. We found the restaurants in our price range better than Paris and the waiters generally very efficient and friendly. We took full advantage of the excellent bus and train services to the many beautiful neighbouring towns, and enjoyed long walks along the coastal trail.
We have been renting apartments in France and Spain for over 20 years and this was definitely one of the very best. We hope to see you again in 2013 or 2014.
Thanks again to Jane for easing the process of booking and check-in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable in every way and a great location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2012
It seems you found your heaven! We are pleased you loved Nice so much (we do too) and that our apartment suited you so well. Good news about the restaurants too as even though a tourist area, we feel the standards are kept high for the many local people who eat out. It is a custom here, with the good weather making it a great café society. We shall indeed look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the South of France.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis S
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I tgether with my grown up daughterspent a week in this lovely apartment. The unit is everything promised on the website. Ithas been set up extremely well with every conveneience you could expect. The is set in a quiet, clean environment with a lift conveniently placed next to the front door! The surrounding area provides plenty of choice for eating out from take- away pizzas to restaurants catering to a range of tastes. If you prefer to cook for yourself the apartment is extremely well equipped for home cooking. The local shops provide for grocery, drinks and pharmacutical requirements. Nice is beautiful and the location provides for a range of activities. Local transport is very good and cheap - you can visit Monaco for one Euro! There is plenty to satisfy the active and less active! Being pensioners we are fairly sedate but still managed to take advantage of the surrounding areas. Coming from Australia it is uncertain if we will vist again, but we will remember this week fondly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet but convenient location and great local attractions
Liked least: What's not to like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2012
We are pleased you found the transport so convenient. With close proximity to trams and buses, walking is not the only option. The tram also forms a direct link to the main train station. Exciting new bars and restaurants have recently opened up within a few minutes stroll from the apartment and there are plenty of food shops to pop into. The port of Nice is a great area to use as a base when exploring Nice and its environs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parsnip8
Bristol
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment, very comfortable in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had a fabulous four nights staying here, the apartment is perfect for a couple with a lovely comfortable king size bed, well equipped kitchen and his and hers sofas! We loved the location within easy walking distance to the Port, beach and the old town, the apartment was a peaceful haven to come back to after the bustle of the town. The immediate neighbourhood is a proper working place full of locals going about their daily business, great butchers, greengrocers, bakeries and be sure to find LAC the most amazing patisserie and chocolates. We look forward to staying again and once again thanks to Jane for making the booking procedure so easy and for such a friendly welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2012
Well, we reckon you were a perfect couple for the apartment too. Such a pleasure to have met you and thanks for the flowers! 4 nights is not long enough of course so you will have to come back:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment-ideally located for all local amenities in Nice.”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is an excellent well appointed apartment, being clean spacious and modernly styled with all the facilities you would normally have at home. Our daughter joined us for this trip and the sofabed was more than comfortable to accomodate her six foot height.
The location of this apartment is absolutely perfect, a 20 minute bus ride from the airport,10minutes from the local bus stops which serves Monaco, St.Paul de Vence and Grasse villages all of which are stunning and well worth a visit( bus fare is only €1 per person one way, does it get any cheaper?). Also, 10 minutes from the labyrinth of streets of old Nice which with it's shops and restaurants seem to go on forever. After a busy day what better way to end it than relax on the balcony of this apartment with a bottle or two of wine. Weather for this trip was 30c most days. Overall a great apartment which more than contributed to a great holiday which I can certainly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and presentation of the apartment.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2012
Sofa beds are marvelous when you get a good one! So pleased your daughter was able to join you and that you all had a good time 'on the buses'. It was lovely to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing