We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, central to old Nice, comfortable!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright spacious lounge, with artwork by my brother, Gregory Alexander.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright spacious lounge, with artwork by my brother, Gregory Alexander.
Flat screen TV with DVDs, internet, and some English language channels. Air conditioning. Large dining table, seats 6.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Bright spacious lounge, with artwork by my brother, Gregory Alexander.
Flat screen TV with DVDs, internet, and some English language channels. Air conditioning.
Large dining table, seats 6.
Fully fitted kitchen, with induction hobs, dishwasher, fridge freeze, washer/dryer.
Fully fitted kitchen, with induction hobs, dishwasher, fridge freeze, washer/dryer.
Bedroom with king sized bed and books to read!
The bedroom is at the rear of the building. No street noise.
Bathroom
Full sized bath and shower.
Pedestrian streets. No traffic noise!
Coffee shops, butchers, bakers... the only thing missing is the candlestick maker.
The beach is only a 10 minute walk through the pedestrian streets.
Parasols and beach towels provided.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Julie O
Brantford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spacious, central to old Nice, comfortable!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

A centrally located large apartment in old Nice with lots of character. The landlord warns prospective tenants about very steep steps(there are 42.) This is tiring after walking around all day, but we managed it and we are post-60.(The steps are one point against the apt IF you are not YOUNG). This is a cheerful, warmly decorated apartment, with large windows that open out to a wonderfully lively street. Excellent wi-fi and TV. Great bathroom. King size bed very comfy .We only wish that the kitchen area was better maintained. Cupboards, etc need a major clean-out. Landlord welcoming & helpful. Old Nice is wonderful to explore so great to stay in this area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment and location.
Liked least: Kitchen needs a major cleanup of cupboards and oven, etc.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2012
Hi there.
Thanks so much for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in old Nice.
Best wishes and hope to see you again soon.
PS. I do try to supply a wide range of cleaning products and leave basic foodstuffs in the cupboards rather than throw them away, in the hope that they will be useful to arriving guests, but I may not always get the balance right, so following your comments, you'll be happy to hear that I'm in the process of fully cleaning out those cupboards! NIck x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeenj...
Tring
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“A brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Nick welcomed us with bread milk cheese and wine! The apartment is in a street with food shops and restaurants right in the heart of the Old Town. 100 yards from trams and buses to almost everywhere.
We used the king size bed and the convertible settee - both were very comfortable. The apartment is well equipped with everything you could want including a good WiFi connection. The stairs are steep, but we got used to them. The street outside (all of 12ft wide!) is noisy from 7am to 12pm, but with the windows and shutters closed, and the ceiling fans on, the apartment is cool and quiet - so no problem. We didn't need the air conditioning despite it being 30-32 outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The position right in the Old Town
Liked least: Very steep stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
whitts25
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing weekend away in the perfect location to explore”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We had a lovely weekend away in Nice and Nick was the perfect host. We were greeted with wine, cheese and fresh bread!
The apartment is situated in a fantastic location right in the heart of the old town so restaurants, shops and buses are right on your doorstep. It's not far to walk to the beach and promenade either. It only took about half an hour from the airport.
There were 3 female adults in our party so one of us slept on the sofa bed, which I was told was comfy as was the main bed. We didn't cook so only used the kitchen for breakfast and making a cupa, but there seemed to be plenty of utensils and crockery.
If I was ever to return to Nice I will definitely look to book again.
Thanks Nick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly host
Liked least: It was a bit noisy in the morning if you slept on the sofa bed
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: 3 flights of stairs but not really a big deal.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing