We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveller rating
250
704
461
127
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
704
461
127
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town swimming pool rooms are small budget hotel convenient location cote d'azur reception staff the hotel is clean min walk french riviera nice airport sea front croissants monaco promenade euro
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Hi, we just returned from 4 night stay in Nice at this Hotel. The location was spot on, Train Station , Shops, Restaurants, etc. The Staff were so helpful throughout the Hotel. We were so Pleasently surprised, the room was standard size and spotless, Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was Buffet and plenty. Extras , Swimming Pool, free Safe at Reception, very welcoming Bar/ great service. Negatives, very bad Wi-FI, only 1 English Channell on TV!...... We will be back

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GPSAWOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Modern, simple and with all you need for your business stay. Clean, friendly staff and excellent location. Nice rooms, nothing fancy but very comfortable. Free wifi with excellent connection. Delicious self service breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OhDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This hotel has a lot of positives. We arrived here from the airport on bus 99 which cost 6€ each and couldn't believe that we were left off just across the street from the hotel.
Proximity to the train station is a bonus if, like us you are visiting Monaco, Antibes, Cannes etc. It has good sound proofing so we heard little noise from the street or the trains. The staff is friendly, from reception to breakfast and cleaning. We found the breakfasts good with enough to keep us going until well into the afternoon. There is a bar and some snack food available. The wifi worked mostly very well for us. We didn't use the pool.
The one negative is that the room was small for two people with luggage and the bathroom was definitely on the tight side with a small shower. We had four nights here before moving on, by which stage we were ready for somewhere bigger.
All in all, for the price we paid, breakfast included, it was still value for money and I wouldn't totally rule out staying here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DebsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The one and only thing that works best for this property is its location, right on the back of the Nice Ville station. Check-in was smooth as I had already paid upfront. The room was small and equipped with basic amenities. Beyond that it does what any other mid-tier hotel should do. Bathrooms were small and basic. One good thing was that on request they provided a room on the top floor which gave me a good view of the city. Breakfast was OK but slightly pricy. Given that you are in Nice, you can opt to skip that and head over to any of the cafes. Food will be authentic and cheaper.
Overall dont think I would recommend this place apart from to those who are looking to stay close to the station for a day or two.

Room tip: The top floors have the best views.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnirbanGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Bigger than expected, with a small internal swimming pool, this budget hotel is ideal for a short stay in the centre of Nice by the main train station. Staff were friendly and efficient. Comfortable bed and air con. But small room.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sallywaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews