We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended...👌🏻”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Joanne C
1 review
“Highly recommended...👌🏻”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely fabulous apartment, everything we were looking for - extremely spacious, gracious, comfortable and clean, in a great location. Has everything you need for a self catering holiday but why would you when you are surrounded by great restaurants.
If you love the bustle and the busy vibe of the Old Town then you'll love Mike's place. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thanks Joanne, glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philiphJ1...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, fantastic location, excellent communication by owner”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at the apartment. The children were amazed when they walked into the apartment for the first time. Yes, it was noisy in the mornings as reported by other reviews, but ear plugs largely resolved that problem. Every amenity is available in the apartment and its location is fantastic for the old town and the beach.

My only minor discomfort was that the mattress in the main bedroom was very soft and so after two nights of sore backs we swapped bedrooms around and the children seemed to be better suited to the soft mattress - I accept mattress softness is a personal thing so other users may love the soft mattress.

Communication with the owner was excellent and throughout our stay we always thought that if an issue arose it would be dealt with quickly.

I would definitely recommend for a family stay. If you were to drop a pin on the best location in Nice to reach everything, it wouldn't be far from the location of this apartment. Thanks Michael for the use of your lovely apartment!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Hi thanks for the review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Confused about mattress though, only a few months old and bought from Ikea, we got the best one and was classed middle between firm and soft, In fact guests have mentioned how comfortable it is but guess they are a personal taste and they make so many varieties lol. Unfortunately its noisy in all the Old Town as they start cleaning and emptying bins at 5.30am, but thats the price for living in a City and great location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanjaHele...
Trondheim, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull stay in old town of Nice”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is truly our home away from home. We have visited before and will again. The apartment is so spacious, and well equipped with everything one could possibly need. We were six people sharing the apartment, and everyone was so satisfied. We do love the old town and all the restaurants around every corner (very good restaurants too!). Cours saleya, the flower/foodmarket is just a stroll away, and we spent every morning here, just soaking in the atmosphere. And of course you have the promenade and beach just as close, and it takes only a few minutes to walk to Place Massena. So we always feel like we are in the middle of all the best places in Nice staying in this apartment. Last but not least I am always very satisfied with the hosts, Mike and Valerie. They respond very quickly to our requests, they are just the perfect hosts.

So, both thumbs up from all of us, we highly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Hi , thanks Vanja, you were all great guests as usual and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Val and I look forward to seeing you again next year for that special occasion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW Factor”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at this fabulous spacious apartment in the Old Town for the Monaco Grand Prix weekend. Amazing location, 3 mins from beach, close to public transport, trams, buses and railway.

Great communication with speedy responses from owner. Well equipped kitchen if you want to self cater, also full Sky package on TV and speedy wi fi. Pictures on the web site don’t really do this place justice.

Highly recommended, big thank you Mike and will definitely return next year :)

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thanks for that, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thanks for a great review, you were the ideal guests and hope you return one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.