We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
8
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
2
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and we would have stayed 4 more! Very comfortable beds, quiet street but very central, 2 minutes walking to the beach, completely new renovated very modern. Extremely nice owners, dedicated a lot of time on the details to make our stay in Nice fantastic! Thank you Pierre and Sandy! We will come back for sure.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank jimix83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Tiny hotel, tiny rooms, tiny shower stall in the bathroom.
I got 2 bed bug bites after just one night.
You have to leave your hotel room key at front desk every time you go out. And when you are inside the room, there is no way to bolt the door from inside.
Way overpriced for what they are offering - this place should be less than 100 Euros per night.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IE01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy T, Directeur général at L'alcove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to see your comment so negative and false. NO bed bug is present in the hotel, we disinfect regularly and ALL bedding is new (less than three months).
It is true that we ask the customers to leave the keys at the reception for reasons of security.
It is possible to close the room from the inside using the key.
Hoping that your next trips will seem more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Highly recommend it! The hotel is small, but recently renovated in a very nice modern style. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and practical. The location is perfect, on a quiet street, very close to the promenade and beach (3 mins), but also to the city center (25 mins by foot), train station (15 mins by foot) and the airport (20 mins by car).

But its highlight is definitely the impeccable service - the best we experienced so far. It is family run and the hosts are the nicest and most helpful you could hope for. Always friendly, they took the time to help us with tips to get around Nice, printed our plane check-in and offered to help us get a ride to the airport and even to drive us there in case we could't find a taxi or Uber (we did manage to find an Uber rather quickly though). It felt more like we were staying over at some friends, rather than a hotel. Honestly, the great service added a lot to our wonderful experience in Nice.

Bottom line - great value for the money! I would say it is a perfect choice either you are in town for a short city break or for a longer stay (we stayed for 11 nights) and we would definitely pick the same hotel for a future trip to Nice.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lucia Ioana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Had a great in nice. I could not have chosen a better hotel to stay in. Great location only a couple of blocks from the beach. Room are very neat and clean and with a modern decoration. Alsow available a state of the art phone that could be use to plan and discover your way around Nice. Had a chance to meet the owners, a young and friendly couple ready to help. I traveled with a friend who joined me in the trip at the very last minute and the owner helped me with accommodation for a very reasonable price although they were completely booked. I highly recommen this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Osvaldo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

A very nice hotel,clean,air conditioning,comfy beds,housekeeping every day,the staff is very nice and helping.Close to the beach and the trainstation not to far away.Bus stop on the way to the beach.All kinds of shops and supermarkets around.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Andreea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews