We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Waking up to that view everyday very special”
other travellers have booked this property
View of lounge onto balcony and sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of lounge onto balcony and sea
The Azure blue sea from our balcony View from swim cove - Apt opposite flag
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View of lounge onto balcony and sea
The Azure blue sea from our balcony
View from swim cove - Apt opposite flag
Lounge View
view of lounge from balcony
Main Bathroom
Front bedroom onto  balcony and sea
Elsa Plage leisure swimming & restaurant
Downtown Menton with signpost to adventure
Our Galley kitchen
Entry to Le Pamela at back
Fishing all day-view from the balcony
Sailing towards the Italian side
Fishing from our beach
Menton - from casino and view of mountains
View to Monte Carlo, Menton
The IItalian Quarter
The Casino, Monte  Carlo - 10 minutes by Bus
Fine Dining in Menton
Sunset from our balcony
Small en suite back  bedroom
View of French area from balcony
View from balcony to Italy
Sandy beach a short walk away on Italian side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
carcavelo...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Waking up to that view everyday very special”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We just loved staying at Le Pamela great location super apartment and as for Menton we fell in love. Go on treat yourselves.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you...thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson K
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrific Apartment ,right on the sea front ,fully equipped.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wonderfully situated with great views, the apartment has every facility. The resort of Menton is charming with plenty to do and has good rail and bus links.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your good review. It is more welcome as we never ask for reviews.We all hope you will come to visit us and Menton any time you feel like some peace, lovely views and, we think our special place!
Best regards,
Phena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovetrave...
Zurich
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great accommodation”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Le Pamela was everything promised in the description and reviews - and more. The sitting room and master bedroom have huge french windows that open onto a generous balcony overlooking the beach and the sea. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner every day out here, enjoying the spectacular views (when not at one of the lovely restaurants in town or close by). There's a small kitchen with everything you need to prepare simple meals, plus a handy washing machine. The second bedroom has its own ensuite toilet and shower - tiny but perfectly serviceable and very handy. The owners have kitted out the flat with plenty of beach towels, deckchairs, spare sand shoes, etc., and there's even a library of holiday reading (in English) plus Sky News on TV and a DVD player. if you find yourself lolling about in the sitting room, the sofa (which is also an extra bed) is really comfortable, as are the two armchairs with footstools. It's clear that a lot of thought has gone into making this flat a real home from home for visitors (with excellent wifi too) and we enjoyed our time here enormously. Yes - you have to reckon with a bit of noise from the road - but the view more than makes up for that, and if you have to keep the french doors closed at night, at least there's excellent air conditioning! We came here with our car and had no problem parking on the street for free. As vegetarians we also enjoyed the great vegan restaurant close by. Phena (the owner) was really helpful answering all our questions. We had plenty of space in the cupboards for our clothes, and were glad of the lift in the building when we arrived. We'd love to come back to Le Pamela 15 and would recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous views, great balcony to sit out on, everything we needed (wifi, washing machine, DVD, etc.) close to beach, shops, great restaurants - and easy to walk into town.
Liked least: Road is a bit noisy at times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
It is wonderful to get such praise for our now favourite holiday apartment. After 10 years we now love to go there more often and those who like to rent it for their holidays have become friends. We are always thrilled with the views from that balcony too and even in Winter it is breathtaking and the underfloor heating means we can be cosy as we watch those wild waves sometimes...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl073
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Loved our stay at Le Pamela. The apartment is well laid out with large master bedroom and lounge. Enjoyed having the balcony off the master bedroom so we could enoy the fresh seaside air. Having a 2nd bathroom worked great for us ladies getting ready for our many travel adventures to hilltop villages, Monaco, and Old Town. Transportation was right outside our door. The apartment is ideally situated, close to all amenities. We enjoyed daily shopping at the local markets to enjoy fresh fruits and vegetables as well as the lovely patisserie to get our morning pastries. We enjoyed our morning breakfasts on the large balcony with an amazing view overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. The beautiful seaside promenade into Menton was stunning. Having access to WiFi definitely was a bonus. Can't wait for our next trip back to Menton and staying at Le Pamela.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to everything!
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
73Sharon
Greyabbey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“perfect holiday except for the noise”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment was fantastic. Sitting on the balcony in the mornings eating breakfast with the sea practically lapping your feet was amazing. Everything you need is available, including a great cooker if you prefer your own cooking. Menton is an absolute delight. Transport to Monaco/Nice/Italy is so easy and cheap. Coffee shops are great for fresh croissants and patisseries - especially the Swiss one in the centre of town. The information pack supplied by the owners is a great help and full of useful guidance.
The only downsides to the holiday were the noise of the scooters whizzing thru the streets even during the nights tooting their horns - we had to close the shutters at night which helped a bit, and unfortunately the French haven't caught up with the rest of us in relation to dogs fouling in the street - the owners are oblivious to hygiene and good manners in relation to their animals so do watch where you are walking!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the situation was perfect
Liked least: the noise of scooters and the dog poo on the footpaths
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing