We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
38
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel french riviera lucie comfort airport juan location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is utterly charming. We loved the carefully chosen minimalist decor and efficient yet warm hospitality provided by hosts Timothee and Lucie. Breakfast was a special treat, delicious and peaceful,served in the hotel’s lovely secluded garden. Light and airy plus very good AC. Excellent location. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kuro118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

The new young owners, Timothée and Lucie, could not have given us a warmer welcome in this small hotel (20 rooms) which they have been carefully renovating. There is an attractive garden courtyard, and the hotel is just 12 mins walk from the beach and 15 mins from the rail station. Rooms are spacious if a little sparsely furnished, with modern bathrooms. Good value for the location.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Alexandra_06, Propriétaire at Hotel Alexandra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Peter,
Your turn, you could not have given us a warmer feedback!
We are doing our best to make our clients feeling confortable in our Hotel and your coment really supports us in our daily efforts. We are delighted that the hotel location was perfectly convenient for you.
Concerning the rooms, we have wilfully chose a quite minimalist decoration with a lot of wood and white color in order to create a zen and chilout atmosphere.
Looking forward to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

A great hotel with such friendly owners who are most helpful. Location is superb as close to the beach, restaurants and public transport for the Cote dAzur and the airport. Convenient to everything. A lovely breakfast is served in the garden which was ideal. The architecture and older style of this hotel is very well preserved. Thanks to Timothe and Lucie - great to have met you .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dublintourist73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The new owners of this boutique hotel could not do enough for us and their customer service and support is top notch. A short walk from the hotel is the main beach and also boats which do day trips to the nearby islands, Cannes, Nice etc

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Writersluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I can only warmly recommend the Hotel Alexandra.
Lucie and Timothé are building their new adventure with courage and passion. They are renovating the rooms - many are fully modernised already - and creating a wonderful place.
They were super helpful with car pick up from the airport (we were 18!), dinner in the garden, slide show in the main room and help recommending and booking restaurants as meeting room.
We had a wonderful stay, easy on every way. The place is charming and will be even more with their work recreating it.
Great breakfast, pretty quiet so close to the buzzing of Juan.
Book this place for family, friends or team trip - before it is fully booked!

5 min to walk to the beach.

Wish all success Lucie and Timothé and thank you for making our stay memorable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NathiOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews