We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
120
151
33
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
151
33
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace train station town centre free parking old town air con port island bedroom toulon facilities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Thought it was going to be good but was terribly disappointed.

The top floor public bar area was taken over one evening for a private party and therefore out of bounds for residents.

Then when I came to check out I was scammed for breakfast. Although there is a sign in the room saying breakfast is included and it says that on this very website, apparently if you book a particular room service plan it’s not included. So you either argue with the guy on the desk - “sorry I’m not the boss” - or shrug, pay up and and never use Ibis again.

Then to add insult I’m covered in bed bug bites.

Don’t go or if you do, expect to be scammed. And bitten by the bed bugs.

Convenient for the station though.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneviève S, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Hyeres Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are sincerely sorry that been not satisfied by our Ibis Styles. Nevertheless I would want to reassure our clientele We have no bed bug in our Hotel. As for the inclusive breakfast, f, the Accor group made a test in our hotels for a few weeks know how to set up a rate without breakfast- rate that you chose. Actually this formula does not exist any more and unfortunately it is the one that you chose. We are still sorry about it.

Best regards

Geneviève SALVADORI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Having just thoroughly enjoyed a 7 night stay here, we would be delighted to return and will recommend it to friends and family. From the minute you walk through the door you find that every member of staff that you meet is most welcoming, charming and so helpful. By the time that we left we felt like we were one of the family. Not something that normally happens in a large hotel. The hotel had a make over fairly recently and still looks almost like new, clean and colourful. We found that the all inclusive typical continental breakfast, all you can eat, was top quality as well as having plenty of variety. You can either eat inside or at one of the many tables on the huge roof top terrace. The breakfast room up there doubles as a bar lounge with sofas, a t v, magazines, daily papers and a children's play area. A free hot drinks machine is available 24/7. Your dog is most welcome too. By European standards the bedrooms are bigger than many and offer all the facilities you normally require. Air con works perfectly thank goodness. It was very hot last week. There's a good size shower room and a separate w c. The standard of housekeeping is top rate. Double glazing means you hear nothing from out in the street. The latest comfort mattresses could well cause you to oversleep. The wifi signal is very strong in every part of the building. No doubt many will have already said how convenient it is for the Rail Station, a stone's throw away. A nice gentle, but partly uphill walk should take no more than 15 to 20 minutes at the very most to reach both the new and the old town. Ten . . . . . if you are fully fit. The buses however stop just round the corner, station side for going to the Port ( a 67 ) or Toulon ( a 39 ) and the same on the hotel side to go up to the town centre. The Station Car Park has hundreds and hundreds of FREE parking spaces. What more can you ask for? Well, good weather. Maybe they can provide that for you too. Nothing would surprise us.

Room tip: Probably on the 2nd floor, but not vital.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tony36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We were doing a road trip through Provence and this hotel was easy to access and had plenty of parking by the train station. The hotel is located between the port to reach Porquerolles and the city centre. The port is 25 minutes drive and the city centre is 20 minutes walk. Overall it was a nice experience at this hotel for being a 3 stars. Staff was nice and helpful. The hotel looks and feels brand new. Room and bathroom are small but clean and functional. Just make sure to leave your big suitcases in the car.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fgrajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

The location of this hotel is not very convenient, prefer Ibis Hotel Center which is the best location (in this standard of Hotel). Because there are only a few restaurants nearby, not much choice, and the town centre is quite a walk
But the pros are:
if you need a stay near the railway station
Large bedroom
bar and breakfast at terrace upstairs at rooftop
Spa in the hotel

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel is centrally located, about a 15 minute walk (somewhat uphill) to the old town. The room was a decent size, clean, and quiet with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good, on a spacious indoor/outdoor roof terrace. Excellent orange juice, good coffee, and good variety of breads. Parking was free--either on the street near the hotel or in the train station parking lot across the street. Fairly easy access to main highways to visit surrounding area. Staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stafford_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneviève S, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Hyeres Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Hyeres Centre Gare.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Geneviève SALVADORI
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews