We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
120
201
145
70
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
201
145
70
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Had a great stay, Location to the AIrport is fantastic, and you don't hear to may planes. The lake in front is great for a swim. The staff did all they could to help. It's a great place to start or even end your holiday if you are flying out of Hyeres airport as its less then 5 minutes by car.
Rooms are bit small but clean. looks like they have just refurbed the hotel.
Will be going back for sure

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are nice
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stupot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier H, Directeur général at Hotel Club Plein Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We were very pleased to welcome you and really thank you for your very positive feedback.

That was a pleasure to do everything possible so that your stay was unforgettable.

I'll be sure to share your feedback with all of our team members.

We hope to welcome you for your future stay in France at the Hôtel Plein Sud Hyères les Palmiers especially.

Best regards.

Olivier HERPHELIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Good surprise. The place has been totally renovated. Matress are great. Bathroom is small but efficient. the view is superb. Service is friendly and professionnal. Great for discovering the neighbourhood. Breakfast buffet is fair. Lunch and dinner at 20€ is just fair (could be better) Better try a local restaurant. Anyway it is a good place at a good price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fabrice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier H, Directeur général at Hotel Club Plein Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Fabrice,

We thank you for your valuable feedback and for the time you took to express your satisfaction concerning your stay in our hotel on TripAdvisor. Indeed, the view of our hotel is absolutely superb, in front of the sea and a few steps away from the beach and near the center and the beautiful old town.

Concerning our complete offer, we propose a catering, lunch and dinner in the form of buffet with 10 entries to the choice, 2 dishes hot meat or fish also in the choice and 2 side dishes. Breakfasts are also served in the form of unlimited buffet and also several varieties of breads, croissants and similar products, fruit juices, delicatessen, etc....

The breakfast is served untill 10:00 am and we realize a late breakfast every day of the week and it till 11:00 am.

Our catering is the object of a customer satisfaction over 2018 of 3.9/5, what is a sign of good satisfaction and confidence of our customers.


We hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We have booked this place after review of their pictures in facebook. But when arrived it was really different place than advertised. That's awful place with very old rooms and facilities. People are 60+ . If you are 60+ then you are welcome. Also consider to book in second floor (just renovated)

Room Tip: book in second floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TuralV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier H, Directeur général at Hotel Club Plein Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear customers,

First of all, thank you for having taken time to announce us your experience during your passage in the hotel Club.

Our efforts to offer to our customers an irreproachable service are relentlessly.

The Plein sud hotel embellishes and gets modernized: we have already decorated our new rooms "Privilege" in a modern and uncluttered style, a way " Yacht Club ". Know that a program of renovation is planned also soon from November, 2017 till February, 2018.

You will have pleasure to find 188 completely renovated rooms and a space ground floor, dedicated to the relaxation and to the idleness (new space out sauna, hammam, reception and bar).

We have the pleasure to welcome in our hotel of the customers of all the ages and this 11 every 12 months.

By hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you again among us during your next stay in our beautiful region.

Very cordially.

Olivier HERPHELIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Dear Boss,
I'm immensely grateful for the hospitality and kindness. Many thanks for amazing, gorgeous holidays, for friendly atmosphere and super relax. Me and my pianist, we spent together seven great days.. in a very nice resort with a brilliant location and beautiful sea view. Definitely my favorite place one of a kind.
Thank you all employees, who make the stay here so unforgettable. You're not only exceptionally in yours work, but always friendly, satisfied, motivated and ready for help any time.
First all.. Thank you for amazing, very nice restaurant with delicious French cuisine, really excellent !! And for a nice lounge bar.
I'm very grateful too for a many attractions, great animations and the live music.. also pool, massage, gym, tennis and my favorite water challenge park - fantastic for kids and young people, for perfect place to the relax with a lot of green space and the private lake.
Great stay, really !! I encourage to spend holidays in the Hotel Club Plein Sud. I miss it already :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzanna3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier H, Directeur général at Hotel Club Plein Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Suzanna,

We were very pleased to welcome you and really thank you for your very positive feedback.

That was a pleasure to do everything possible so that your stay was unforgettable.

I'll be sure to share your feedback with all of our team members.

We hope to welcome you for your future stay in France at the Hôtel Plein Sud Hyères les Palmiers especially.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The hotel is old, probably from the 70's (not sure about this). Last refurbishing was many years ago. Old carpet, strange smell all over. The breakfast was very poor.
Outside the hotel is very different from the inside. Nice lawn, nice pool, nice lake, nice tennis court. A shame of the rooms... Too expensive for what you get. No Wifi in the room, only at the reception, but even there very very poor.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Demo197004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews