We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
39
30
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
30
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of July and chose La Pinede Bleue mainly for its convenience for making a day trip to Porquerolles. The problem with the busy road running down the peninsula which is mentioned by other reviewers applies to many places on this narrow strip of coast but you can get a peaceful nights sleep if you keep the windows closed and use the very efficient and quiet air con. The view of the flamingoes on the saltmarshes compensates for this inconvenience. The rooms are of a good size with large comfortable beds and a nicely fitted shower room. The little kitchen area has a one plate induction hob, microwave and full fridge. Ideal for making breakfast or heating a takeaway. There is a good bakery in walking distance,plus a butchers and small supermarket. The reception staff are friendly and offer advice. They are there from 9-12 and 4-8,which is reasonable for a small family run place. Their terms mention that they do not offer a daily change bedding. However they offered a change of towels each day and they do have laundry facilities at a modest charge.
Good value in an expensive part of France.

Room tip: Rooms downstairs at back may be quieter.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janfrommanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We spent two nights at this delightful 9 room hotel. Accomodations are roomy and clean. It is located in a quiet area of "La Capte", at walking distance from shops, open market, the flamingo sanctuary and of course nearby the sea.

A/C, small fridge, microwave, coffee machine, cooking element are included if needed. Note that the receptionist is only there for a few hours during the day. We arrived at 4:30pm and the receptionist was running late. Hotel door was still closed, so we couldn't check in. She finally arrived around 5pm for our check-in. When we checked out of the hotel, again, there was no receptionist and we dropped off the key over the counter without being able to verify our bill. This being said, the owners appear to care about their property and followed promptly to my email inquiry regarding billing.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Good place for those who wants to travel to Porquerolles - just 10 min by car to the port La Tour Fondu.
We lived in the room on the second floor. The room has a small kitchen - it's very convenient if you don't want to go somewhere for breakfast or dinner.
The room is bright and elegantly furbished.
The woman who owns the hotel is very caring. I wrote that we would come earlier, so she left us the keyes and we could come anytime.
I recommend this hotel for those who doesn't like to stay in the big hotels in the centres of the city.

Room tip: I think rooms on the second floor are better
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perfection14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I'm not sure why one would want to stay in Hyeres when there are so many other more charming towns less than half an hour away. I did so based on looking at a map and deciding it was a convenient overnight spot. Convenient it is, but otherwise without much charm.

The receptionist is only there certain hours during the day, so plan accordingly. She was very friendly and the room was an austere, clean kitchenette. On the minus side, the hotel is right next to the road and cars pass by continually. On the plus side, the beach is a few hundred meters away. It's not a spectacular beach by any means, but a beach it is.

The hotel has no restaurant -- if you want breakfast you can get it at the Ibis across the road. There are four restaurants walking distance from the hotel. The receptionist told us one wasn't good. The one we tried was an over-priced but just acceptable pizzeria.

I don't plan a return visit to Hyeres, but not because of the hotel, simply because of the town. But if it is Hyeres you want to be in, then this a cheap, clean, *no frills* option.

The hotel wifi works only from the lobby.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bombaybeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

This is a simple motel for simple people... The rooms are the bare minimum. The problem is the owners (who also own La Potiniere). The owners do not like to be incovenienced by guests, this means there is no front desk and you can make no changes. You have to check in and out when they want to be at the desk and they are not willing to make any effort to impress or get you to come back.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank citizenoftheworldrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews