We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
111
191
61
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
191
61
15
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

No credit cards, cash only, so the Booking system relies upon the efficiency of the french postal system to ferry cheques back and forth to secure bookings in a set time period. If they don't arrive, the rude and aggressive reception staff cancel your booking and don't bother to call or email. So upon arriving for a long weekend and discovering our 'booked' site had been cancelled, we were undoubtedly upset and disappointed. My advice - stay down the road at Olbia camp site, much quieter, shady, reception staff lovely and they take credit cards!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank pncncnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry C, Responsable relations publiques at Camping International, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear pncncnt,

Thanks for your comment.

Now we accept credit cards, so we don't have this trouble any longer.

But, concerning you personal case. When you did the booking, you had 15 days to send you the caution and the contract. Unfortunately we didn't receive it, so we didn't booked it and you didn't call us again for confirmation.
When you arrived, we explained you the situation (which can happen in every camp) and you thumped the table whereas we tried to find a solution. So we were not agressive, but you did.

Anyway, this kind of thing can happen in every camp and we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here from 2 to 9 August 2013 for a relaxing holiday made of sun and excursions.
The camping is nothing exceptional...I wonder about the 4 stars...The services are basic, stardard as in other campings, a part from the entertainment...the guy is cheerful and kind. The shop inside is cheaper than others in the rest of peninsula (a part from Hyeres shopping centres).
It's near the beaches of La Madrague (near the salines area and basins that smell bad) and Almanarre (this one is better, ideal for surf and kite in particular). I recommend the natural reserve and its coast path starting from the Madrague with the beautiful bay of Darboussiere.
The staff (a part from the bar and the entertainment) is very cold and arrogant.
We give them a deposit of 20 euro for a socket and a power adaptor. Then, three days before our departure we finished our solar cream and, as our bancomat didn't work with the nearest local bank, I politely ask if I can have even only 10 euro back to buy another solar cream just not to become red as a lobster under the sun...First I was told to speak in italian because they don't understand my request and then they rudely say that they must hold the deposit until the last day...because we could have stolen the socket and the adaptor...A socket and an adaptor that I can buy with 5 euro!!!! That's foolish!
I ask if it is possible to give my identity card in return for my money. The answer was even in this case NO and with very rude manners.
Anyway...good holiday...the Presq'Ile is a gorgeous location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vale828282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Important: There are two campsites on the peninsula, both called Presqu'ile de Giens and run by the same management. I am reviewing the one closer to Hyères, near the rotary intersection (not the one near the port at La Tour Fondue).

We've been to this camping ground a few times by now, and off season, I can highly recommend it to people with tents:
- Tents are set up on a terraced hill, under olive trees
- If you avoid high season, there is a lot of room to set up your tent and you'll be able to keep a nice distance to neighbors
- The sanitary facilities are heated (not in summer, obviously), very clean (cleaned twice a day) and spacious, the showers are hot (but: bring your own toilet paper)
- Overall, the grounds are modern and well-kept
- Staff is nice, and while there are rules, they’re not tacked to every tree and guarded with a near-religious belief
- A small supermarket supplies you with everything you really need, especially for breakfast
- Walking to Giens (the main village) takes roughly 15 minutes

Points are deducted for:
- Not being right at the beach – it’s a short walk, maybe 500 metres
- Noisy animation during high season – but that's a matter of taste

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Schwarzbaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews