We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make your own perfume!”
Review of La Maison Molinard

La Maison Molinard
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Grasse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: FIVE GENERATIONS OF PERFUMERS Molinard, an extraordinary creator and producer of fine fragrances, is a family story that has unfolded in Grasse since 1849, ardently forging a legacy. Only Grasse perfumer to access to the label "Living heritage company", sign of a rare know-how. A MESMERIZING INTERACTIVE TOUR Discover this heritage steeped in history; admire collections of legendary bottles designed by Rene Lalique and Baccarat. Among the stills, the secrets of how perfume is made are gradually revealed. An astounding tour that entrances the senses, an immersive experience that begins with the still boasting a structure by Gustave Eiffel and ends in the spectacular sales salon crowned with a magnificent glass cupola. PERFUME WORKSHOPS Enjoy an unforgettable moment as you create your own custom perfume. Try your hand at the perfumer’s subtle techniques. With the guidance of a fragrance expert, discover the architecture of a scent, the ingredients that compose it, that complement or contrast with one another. Molinard, 4 different workshops from 25 to 189€
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I don't wear perfume, but when my friend suggested we go make our own, I thought, "Why not? It'll be a unique, very French, experience." It was interesting and fun, and Celine was very helpful and nice. The fragrance I made is lovely, so I'm going to be wearing perfume again :)

1  Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molinard, Responsable relations clients at La Maison Molinard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Lori,

We are glad that you enjoyed our perfume making workshop.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Molinard team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"create your own"
in 8 reviews
"make your own"
in 10 reviews
"perfume making"
in 14 reviews
"dried flowers"
in 2 reviews
"signature scent"
in 3 reviews
"different kinds"
in 2 reviews
"south of france"
in 4 reviews
"fun experience"
in 2 reviews
"interesting place"
in 2 reviews
"free tour"
in 4 reviews
"great tour"
in 2 reviews
"free of charge"
in 2 reviews
"workshop"
in 15 reviews
"celine"
in 5 reviews
"creation"
in 9 reviews
"perfumery"
in 10 reviews
"atelier"
in 5 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely place, really beautiful. And gorgeous perfumes. We did not book and the children ‘s perfume making course was 30 mins long and was 25€ each. But they made time for us without a reservation. The lovely French lady was very patient and explained everything. They took away a special perfume they had made, with stickers and a special bag. Really pleased with the experience. Less busy and more ‘ real ‘ than Fragonard experience ( though that was good too.

Thank PratoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molinard, Responsable relations clients at La Maison Molinard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hello Pratoltaly,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are always doing our best to welcome our customers the best way possible.

We are pleased to know that your children and yourself enjoyed the perfume making experience.

Sincerly,

Molinard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We did not really explore the factory or museum portion of this too much. We did make our own perfumes and if was an incredibly unique and fun experience. If you are someone who finds it difficult to choose scents this may not be for you. You only have an hour and you have 90 scents to choose to combine. There were some very traditional like lavender or musk and some very interesting like green tomato and chocolate. I know my group completely loved the experience and working with Celine R was a joy.

Thank Meagan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molinard, Responsable relations clients at La Maison Molinard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed the experience in Molinard and we hope to see you back soon.

team of Molinard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We had a great time learning about perfumes and how are made. the tour was terrific, and my wife made her own perfume. We were alone with Celine Reinard, she was awesome.

Thank Fernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molinard, Responsable commercial at La Maison Molinard, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank a lot for your review, we hope to see you soon in Molinard.
If your wife can order her perfume as soon as his will be finished, you can contact us.
Best regards,

team of Molinard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely building. We only had time to have a quick look around and did not take the tour but it looked very interesting.

Thank Munrovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molinard, L'équipe Molinard at La Maison Molinard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Munrovia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish this review.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at Molinard.

We hope to welcome you soon at Molinard,

Best Regards,

Molinard's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Maison Molinard also viewed

Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Maison Molinard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing