We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
107
128
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
128
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated top floor nice balcony roof terrace hot items quiet street small kitchen the hotel is clean rooms are big good size highly recommend this hotel breakfast room train station lovely hotel fridge onsite luggage
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Had a wonderful 4 day break in Cannes in this excellent hotel. The location was very convenient, just 5 mins to town. The staff were very helpful and our room was very large and extremely comfortable with everything we needed including a very large enough balcony with a table and chairs which was big enough to enjoy our breakfast on.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tresstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

A really nice modern hotel. I had a suite for an excellent price. It was huge with a lovely sunny balcony. Big separate bathroom. As previous travellers have said in some areas looking a bit dated. Bathroom needs updating for sure. Breakfast can be had on the 5th floor with stunning all round views. Produce very fresh and varied except for the hot items of which there were two. Good coffee from a machine but good. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Get a suite
Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank graham999Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club M, Responsable commercial at Club Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Graham,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Club Maintenon.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Nice hotel with main entrance in a quiet street with friendly staff.

My room on the backside of the building was large but a bit dated, otherwise comfortable.

Free WiFi internet worked well

The breakfast buffet was excellent and served on the top floor with views over the city. There is a nice sundeck on the roof too.

There are some function rooms on the same level as the breakfast room

Unfortunately there are some busy roads at the back with lots of traffic all day so for a good nights sleep bring some earplugs or ask for a room on the entrance side.

Room Tip: Rooms at the main entrance side are quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club M, Responsable commercial at Club Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Club Maintenon.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the traffics.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Room was very nice and very large!! Having a balcony was wonderful. Bathrooms was very large too!! So unusual for a European room -- Had a very nice breakfast selection, including freshly squeezed orange juice!!! Great way to wake up in the morning! Also had a rooftop bar and restaurant -- (did not eat there) but enjoyed a cocktail overlooking the city. Location was great -- close to train, shopping and the marina.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club M, Responsable commercial at Club Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Jan,

Thank you for your comment, we are so pleased to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

From the moment of checking-in, this hotel stay was a lovely, pleasant experience. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was incredibly spacious, with a nice balcony and kitchenette area. The bathroom had a bit of a vintage feel/design but was still very modern in its use, with a huge range of free toiletries/items.

There was a kettle with tea/coffee in the room, and a TV. For a double room, the storage space was massive too, definitely the most I've ever seen for a double room.
I didn't try the breakfast, but it is located on a floor with a nice balcony view overlooking Cannes. The reception also held onto our luggage for several hours after check-out.

Overall I would definitely want to use this hotel again if I'm back in Cannes.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crystal1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club M, Responsable commercial at Club Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Crystal,

Thank you for nice review, we are so pleased to read that you spent a nice time in our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Club Maintenon.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews