We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$1,192
PricelineUS$1,196
Hotels.comUS$1,192
TravelocityUS$1,192
travelup.comUS$1,348
TripadvisorUS$1,192
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
978
169
94
76
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
978
169
94
76
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le jardin beach club beautiful hotel junior suite breakfast service excellent stay beach restaurant sea view five star hotel film festival french riviera standard room south of france visit cannes concierge renovation luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022

I would like to express my greatest thanks for such a wonderful stay. All staff were extremely pleasant and made our stay memorable and I would like to take the time mention a few individuals in particular. On our first and last night we dined in Le Jardin du Martinez and both evenings were excellent - both the host/waiting staff and quality of food. Tung, the sommelier was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and provided perfect wine accompaniments on both evenings and made sure we were seated at the same table where we enjoyed our meal on our first night. Another notable staff member was Michaelangelo at reception - a warm, friendly character perfect for greeting and taking care of guests. We also had assistance from another receptionist however unfortunately do not recall his name - he kindly printed documents required for our upcoming travel as the printing facility was not working in the foyer and left them at concierge for collection at a later time. My mother and I could personally commend each member of staff at Hotel Martinez during our stay as we feel no one should go unnoticed. Thank you for making our visit to Cannes one to remember and we look forward to staying with you again in the near future.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hannahmcc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yann Gillet, General Manager at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Bonjour Hannah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay at Hotel Martinez.

We were very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were delighted to receive your
compliments about our staff, in particular Michaelangelo. We will express your
appreciation during our weekly call and your comment will be shared to everyone.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Hannah.

Warm regards and merci beaucoup - Yann


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2022

We stayed again at the Martinez and the hotel, staff and levels of service were again, outstanding. This is a perfect place to stay in Cannes, a true 5* hotel and service. Everything from check-in, the beach, the room and the food was world class.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank PaulS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yann Gillet, General Manager at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Bonjour Paul,

Great to read your fantastic comment about Hotel Martinez. It makes our day and as our comments are read and shared with the team, it helps us to be even better.

We are looking forward to seeing you back soon,
Warm regards - Yann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2022

Dirty sheets hotel otherwise fine but dirty sheet was the issue here if it wasn’t for the dirty sheets would be a great hotel but the sheets were dirty which is unacceptable and wasn’t noticed until the next day

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank andrewsklar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yann Gillet, General Manager at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Bonjour Andrew,

I am sorry to read about the bedsheets situation, please accept our apologies. Don’t hesitate to contact me at yann.gillet@hotel-martinez.com so we can review your stay with us. I would be happy to call you.

Warm regards - Yann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

The Hotel Martinez is the best hotel in Cannes. I would never want to stay anywhere else! The Service, Cleanliness and Location put other hotels to shame. Why stay anywhere else when you need to get the job done. It's the best!

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jeffA9595IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yann Gillet, General Manager at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Bonjour Jeff,

Manu thanks for taking the time to share your impressions on Instagram. It looks like you had an amazing stay with us. Your post has been shared with the fantastic Hotel Martinez team, I am sure they feel proud.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Best for now - Yann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Check in/out experience is awful , extremely long queues - this seems to be the case whatever time you check in/out.

Our room wasn’t ready when we checked in - they said they would call when the room was ready - they didn’t call.

The management seems confused about the cost of the sun loungers - this can be up to €70 per bed - if you are lucky enough to be given one.

All that the staff mention is the event happening in Cannes as an excuse for everything. If the hotel can’t handle these events then take less bookings.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robhudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yann Gillet, General Manager at Hotel Martinez, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Thank you for your recent review.

We have noted your comment on Checkin/Checkout and apologise for any deficiencies with our beach reservations.

We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to share your feedback, as it will
assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Martinez.

Kind regards - Yann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews