We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
110
49
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
49
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath rooms have a sea view beach vacation every summer the main shopping street huge balcony stay at this hotel again excellent location lovely hotel recommend this hotel visit cannes buffet breakfast small hotel room was clean la croisette train station clarisse
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We returned to the Mondail Hotel in July for a 12 day stay in Cannes we would not stay at any other hotel this hotel is in a great location near to the beach, shops and lovely places to eat alfresco. The Team here are all amazing! Nothing is too much trouble they are friendly and welcoming like one big family!

We had a lovely room based on the fourth floor with a lovely view, the room is spacious and it was nice and quiet. The bed was amazing the best bed we have ever slept in!

I would recommend this hotel as an ideal place to stay we will be returning in the future. Thank you to all the Team at the Mondail for making our visit so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Best views are from rooms 308 or 408 you get a view of the sea from your balony.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerry32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I been coming here for the last 4 years and every time I love this place more and more , lovely and friendly staff always helping its in a perfect location and super clean and view is perfect . I look forward to come here next summer

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ahmedglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We visit Cannes every summer to get our beach time. We stay at the Mondial each time and have nothing but praise for the hotel. The rooms are very pretty and they are immaculate. Extremely well located - just a short walk to the beach which we can see from our window. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Special praise for Clarisse who helps us with everything. Patricia sets up and maintains a beautiful buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louvain71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic, beautiful and all encompassing hotel. We had a wonderful time here and were made to feel so very welcome. Special mention to Clarisse who helped so much with the little intricicies that added a little bit of anniversary magic for my wife. Great location, short walking distance to the train/bus station, beach, lovely eateries etc. We booked the suite which was equipped with a huge balcony, jacuzzi and clarins sets. Will definitely be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JoeWalker80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

I love it here! The lobby looks very stylish and the lady at the desk was super nice. The room is beautiful, well decorated with a flatscreen tv. The bathroom is awesome!! A big jacuzzi bath tub and nice products. The view is cool, you can see the sea and the street but it's not noisy. The bed is very comfy! Which I sometimes find hard to find in Southern Europe but it's great here. Everything is really clean. Definitely recommend this hotel, I found an amazing deal on booking :-)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Maaike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews