We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was blown away - SOOOOO GOOD!!!!”
Review of BELLA STORIA

BELLA STORIA
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 03/12
20:00
Ranked #76 of 798 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: US$28 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We wanted a decent meal for a decent price, and we were so happy to find this gem! The dinner deal for 18 euro got us a choice of main ravioli (hand made) and starter, and as the title suggests we were each blown away by both. For starter we chose the shrimp salad and the top-of-the-starter-menu squid, and while the shrimp was good, the squid was amazing - highly recommended! For mains we chose the truffle ravioli (vegetarian) and the duck ravioli. While the former was good, the latter was amazing - again, highly recommended! The service was great, the accompanying drink options were too, and the overall ambience matched both. Don't waste time shopping around like we did, be confident that you'll get a great meal at a great price at Bella Storia!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank jesseinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016

My expectations were tempered given the touristy ares this place is in and the bar was set high given that my family had been going to the previous restaurant that occupied this spot for over 30 years. But Bella Storia did not disappoint. The food was excellent, selection was great and value was superb, especially for the area. We went on a Saturday night so the service was a little rushed and the staff a bit on edge, but the quality of the food was impeccable. I would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank wongwashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very good restaurant. Excellent service and great italian food, particularly the desserts. Do not miss the lemonfresco!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 657marcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We ate here on a group dinner, with limited menu choices. My duck leg in cognac sauce was absolutely lovely. Others, who chose the salmon, did not seem as happy.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Fletch1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My daughter and I were in Cannes for the day and had hoped to return to our favorite restaurant for lunch. When we got there, the owners were locking the door to go away for a week.Hungry and extremely disappointed, we walked around until we found a shop owner who recommended Bella Storia for lunch because that is where she likes to eat. Now we know why she likes to eat there! The food is delicious! I had veal parmesan with a side of spaghetti which was all handmade. My daughter had penne with rocket pesto. There wasn't a crumb left on our plates at the end of the meal. The service was attentive but not overly friendly. The prices are reasonable. They have a very nice menu!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LINDA33928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed BELLA STORIA also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to BELLA STORIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.