We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ideal location for everything.”
Beautiful Sandy becah two minutes from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Sandy becah two minutes from the apartment.
Spacious lounge over looking the terrace. Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Beautiful Sandy becah two minutes from the apartment.
Spacious lounge over looking the terrace.
Kitchen.
Stunning Patio Area.
Living Room.
Bright Lounge area.
Bedroom
Safe swimming pool
Charming Terrace suitable for outdoor dining
Patio Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SandVWilt...
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A once only appartment for us.”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were,overall, disappointed with this apartment because of the smell on arrival, the damp and dingy bathroom, the lack of clothes hanging space and cramped bedroom, (we lived out of our suitcase for a week). Electricity cables protruded from the walls in the bathroom, one with an open connector block attached. The shower area is very dark and dingy once the shower curtain is drawn.
Cooking also proved to be a testing time due to the limited utensils and an electric oven that seemed to have a mind of its own. The refrigerator stank, and during our stay we kept freezer blocks in the fridge to try and keep our items feeling cool.
On a positive note the lounge area proved to be comfortable and the location of the apartment is very good with regards to the seafront and commuting to the various places of interest nearby.
The private parking in the underground car park I had to ask for and then found that I had to manually operate the automatic garage door myself as I had no fob for operating it.
We will not return to this property and would not recommend it, the price charged is not a fair price for the standard of accommodation we found on arrival

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bedroom and bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry the apartment did not meet your expectations. We do encourage all guests to review our property and we try to react to their views and suggestions. We accept both the negative and the positive reviews and are disappointed that your review is not in keeping with the majority. We will advise Peter our caretaker on the points you have risen. The bathroom has no windows,so light is artificial, again this is the first time anyone has had a problem with the cooker,no-one has mentioned the cooking utensils, Peter has asked to make sure their are sufficient utensils. We can only apologise for you having to open the garage door manually, there is no fob, this has never been an issue before with any other guests.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry c
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ideal location for everything.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We read the reviews of others and decided to give it a go. We agree and disagree with some of them after our holiday stay. Firstly the process of contacting to organise the stay seems strange but it works so don't be put off. Peter and Jaquline were fantastic. On our arrival we couldn't use our phone for some reason but they stepped in and helped to organise a local sim card. Any problems just ring them and its sorted. Turning left out of the apartment complex and one minute walk you have bus stop and shops. Five minutes and the railway station. Turn right and two minutes your on the beach. Lots of restaurants but if you want a good snack at a reasonable price then the wooden shack near the small marina on the beach front is a great food place. We had a great stay and the apartment was quite and lots of room outside to relax.
The down side was ants be aware that if you leave food out or drop on the floor or leave towels or clothing inside or out they will be there. Its a problem all over south France so not this particular apartment. Spray is there to use and if your careful you will have no problems.
Could do with a little updating but clean and quite.
Thank you to Cahal , Peter and Jaquline we will use again when going back to that area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the ants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great location and easy access to stony beach, restaurants, shops, bus and train. Apartment has all facilities you need, just in need of a bit of a refurb! Peter the caretaker was great and always contactable whilst leaving us to enjoy the holiday. Great for day trips to Monaco, Nice and Cannes. Great underground car parking space keeps car safe and cool! Pool area is quiet Nd nice for a swim.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalnMarti...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment and perfectly situated for exploring the area. Buses are just up the road, the train station (Cros de Cagnes) only about a 10 minute walk away and shops at the end of the road, perfect for grabbing fresh croissants for breakfast! So easy to get about and the transport is cheap and easy. We hired bikes and a scooter too to explore a little more. Huge thanks to Peter who was extremely helpful and friendly. Bring some mozzie repellent though, there are a few hungry little devils there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Liked least: the mozzies...but that's not their fault!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbp1996
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great location for visiting the area”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

we arrived on the same ay as the tour de france was n town which meant we could not take the bus and ended up being ripped off by a taxi driver charging us 45 euros to do a ten minute journey, so not a great start! Peter and jacqueline there to meet us at the apartment and show us he ropes and tell us about the area. There were plenty of guide boos and maps in the apt. which was very useful. Location is brilliant, a few minutes walk to the top of the road with shops, bakeries etc and a bus stop with buses to nice and cannes and places in between at the cost of 1.50euro each journey.
Other end of road was the beach (pebbles) and a short walk to the marina for bars and restaurants. Apartment was good , but bedroom very small and little storage space. Found dishwasher and washing machine useful.

Recommendations : storage in wardrobe , sunloungers on terrace, and wifi and satellite tv, we were there for the mens wimbledon final and were unable to watch Andy Murray win!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wi fi or satellite tv and no sun loungers on terrace
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our apartment, sorry to hear of taxi rip-off, as you know how close we are to the airport. Im glad you found the location, as we described it. Also appreciate the feedback on our caretakers, the storage space we will look at, also will check out the cost of wifi for next season. Finally hope to have you's back over again before Andy wins Wimbleton again. Thanks Cahal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing