We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in a fantastic location”
Beautiful Sandy becah two minutes from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Sandy becah two minutes from the apartment.
Spacious lounge over looking the terrace. Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Beautiful Sandy becah two minutes from the apartment.
Spacious lounge over looking the terrace.
Kitchen.
Stunning Patio Area.
Living Room.
Bright Lounge area.
Bedroom
Safe swimming pool
Charming Terrace suitable for outdoor dining
Patio Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cagnes-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great location and easy access to stony beach, restaurants, shops, bus and train. Apartment has all facilities you need, just in need of a bit of a refurb! Peter the caretaker was great and always contactable whilst leaving us to enjoy the holiday. Great for day trips to Monaco, Nice and Cannes. Great underground car parking space keeps car safe and cool! Pool area is quiet Nd nice for a swim.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalnMarti...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment and perfectly situated for exploring the area. Buses are just up the road, the train station (Cros de Cagnes) only about a 10 minute walk away and shops at the end of the road, perfect for grabbing fresh croissants for breakfast! So easy to get about and the transport is cheap and easy. We hired bikes and a scooter too to explore a little more. Huge thanks to Peter who was extremely helpful and friendly. Bring some mozzie repellent though, there are a few hungry little devils there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Liked least: the mozzies...but that's not their fault!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbp1996
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location for visiting the area”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

we arrived on the same ay as the tour de france was n town which meant we could not take the bus and ended up being ripped off by a taxi driver charging us 45 euros to do a ten minute journey, so not a great start! Peter and jacqueline there to meet us at the apartment and show us he ropes and tell us about the area. There were plenty of guide boos and maps in the apt. which was very useful. Location is brilliant, a few minutes walk to the top of the road with shops, bakeries etc and a bus stop with buses to nice and cannes and places in between at the cost of 1.50euro each journey.
Other end of road was the beach (pebbles) and a short walk to the marina for bars and restaurants. Apartment was good , but bedroom very small and little storage space. Found dishwasher and washing machine useful.

Recommendations : storage in wardrobe , sunloungers on terrace, and wifi and satellite tv, we were there for the mens wimbledon final and were unable to watch Andy Murray win!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wi fi or satellite tv and no sun loungers on terrace
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our apartment, sorry to hear of taxi rip-off, as you know how close we are to the airport. Im glad you found the location, as we described it. Also appreciate the feedback on our caretakers, the storage space we will look at, also will check out the cost of wifi for next season. Finally hope to have you's back over again before Andy wins Wimbleton again. Thanks Cahal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paderborn, Germany
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2012
Hi guys, thankyou for taking the time to review our property, i'm glad you liked the location to the beach, shops etc. Hopefully we will get to host you again in Cagnes sur Mer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position but also the apartment itself
Liked least: The smell at the entrance in the apartment
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our property, im glad it was everything we advertised it as being. I have already spoken to Peter with reference to mop and dusters etc, and these have been renewed. Your feedback is appreciated, as this helps us keep up the standard, hopefully we'll see you or you're friends back with us in Cagnes sur Mer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing