We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming and delectable experience!”
Review of La Taille de Guepe

La Taille de Guepe
Ranked #7 of 719 Restaurants in Antibes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: An original cuisine with flower, full of flavor. Gourmet menus or dietary changing weekly. Open every noon and thursday, friday and saturday nights. Closed sunday and monday.
Reviewed 22 September 2018

From the moment we arrived we were treated so kindly, we felt like family. The food, with an emphasis on edible flowers, was so tasty and beautifully presented - and the portions were very generous as well. I especially enjoyed the zucchini flower starter and the duck breast entree, followed by an amazing fig pie. Top that off with the most charming and cozy interior, and voila - a dining experience to remember always!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Found this wee corker not far from where we were staying, walked in off the street and were instantly welcomed and seated.
All staff were very knowledgeable about there menu and the ingredients,Service was first class and the food well the only word for it would be “Awesome “
Don’t Walk By !!!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Wow, our 6th year of visiting La Taille de Guepe and it didn’t disappoint. Every course was exceptional. From the fois gras to the rack of lamb and scallops and then topped by the unique fusion of jasmine, rose and violet flavoured ice creams with strawberry soup. What more can we say!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Both myself and my wife went for the restaurant's set menu option which gave us a choice of a few courses for starters and mains and the entire dessert card was available. On the date of our visit it was €42 euro per person, for the quality of the food at this restaurant and for a three course meal on the cote d'azur it was great value.

My wife had the foie gras to start followed by scallop risotto. I had the tuna carpaccio and veal steak. The food was presented beautifilly, cooked excellently with generous portion sizes. The edible flowers were a unique touch.

The house wine was nice and at €9 for 50cl was again great value.

The chocolate pudding with mandarin sorbet to finish was divine.

Finally, the service was attentive, our table water regularly refilled and the owner was very helpful and friendly. The overall bill came in at less than €100. All in all a worthy 5 stars from us.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank LDParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This restaurant never fails to deliver on all fronts. Fabulous inventive food, lovely staff, just the complete package. We visit every year (at least once) during our September visit from Leeds and are never disappointed. How many restaurants would remember it was your birthday on an annual visit!! We were made to feel very special and would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Graduates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taille de Guepe also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Taille de Guepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing