We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
47
178
137
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
178
137
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tgv station coffee percolator carrefour hypermarket free parking space laundry room min walk rental car air conditioning the ground floor kitchenette shuttle laundrette festival region
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Awful, awful place. The check in person was fantastic, very friendly and helpful, but the accommodation itself was disgusting. I note some responses to reviews saying they are renovating, but we saw no sign of this. Given our room smelled like a farm we asked to change rooms and were shown three others. They were all revolting, with stained carpets, a strong smell, and inadequate air conditioning for the South of France in summer. We opted for the least smelly room. At night the corridors were in complete darkness and the place felt quite unsafe. We had prepaid, and only had 2 nights there, so decided to take the frugal approach and not check out early and lose our money, although we were very, very tempted.

Avoid this place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lucybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stains and spills all through public and carpet areas. Guests leaning out of windows to smoke. Air conditioning didn’t work so the room gets hot and stuffy. Apparently, parking is not permitted for everyone, even if you paid for it and there are plenty of spaces available. Breakfast area was overheated. Breakfast is croissants and orange juice from the Carrefour across the road it would seem. Wi-Fi worked well and the bed was comfortable

Room Tip: Take a sleeping pill before bed
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelot_APAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I booked here because they had a kitchenette and also threw in a continental breakfast, which was delicious, the croissants amazing. They also had a laundry room ,a luxury when you have been travelling a while. While a 5 min Train shuttle ride from Avignon itself, there was a 5-10 min walk to the TGV station. The weeks pass for the shuttle at €6.30 was well worth the cash. Being renovated but still very pleasant.
I spent a happy week here, the staff so friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Kiwiolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Everything available for a short stay but no kettle. We made our tea in the coffee percolator which did work. Air conditioning was excellent here. You get a free parking space and this property is about 2 miles from the centre of Avignon. Breakfast is poor here but there is a Carrefour hypermarket about 0.6miles away where you can get everything including petrol. There is a laundrette on the ground floor(E2.50 for a large wash and E1.50 large dry).

Room Tip: This is a quiet area so all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeandT3504OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the Adagio with friends after a boat and bike trip. The self catering apartment set up worked well for us. The girl at reception was helpful and friendly.
The hotel though was really not clean. From entering through the foyer right through to the rooms and bathrooms the walls, windows and carpets were all very dirty. The carpets are all far over their best before date with awful spots and worn parts.
The breakfast was very basic and everything ran out the moment a group went through, with the staff not always keeping up with replenishing. Overall the breakfast is good value for money there should just be more attention paid to make sure everything is enough for the demand. The laundry facilities were a welcome bonus.
The Adagio can be very good value for money and a good experience situated close to the TGV, it just needs a hand.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jungnickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia P, Directeur général at Adagio Access Avignon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio access Avignon. Ben ensured I am really sorry your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

As an Adagio Access Aparthotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us, especially regarding cleaning in your accomodation. I ensure youwe are taking the appropriate measures with out Housekkeping team to prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

I would also like to thank you for the nice coment about our Reception lady, I have shared all your comments with my whole team.

We do look forward to welcoming you again soon in one of our Adagio access Aparthotels in Europe.

Sonia PANISELLO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews