We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
245
170
35
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
170
35
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely courtyard where breakfast is served train station old town no lift yogurt charming hotel historic building boiled eggs coffee machine salami enjoyed our stay glass of wine double room your luggage within easy walking distance on foot
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

This well siuated hotel had an air of tiredness rather than antiquity. The receptionist was pleasant enough but in general the staff seemed to have an attitude problem, even a smile would have helped. The room we were allocated was up two flights of steep stairs, it was small with a sloping ceiling making it feel even smaller. The breakfast was pathetic - no fresh fruit, only corn flakes or a chocolate coloured cereal, no muesli in fact the only good thing was the coffee which came out of a machine.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel d, Gérant at Hotel Du Musee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

We are very surprised by your review
The most important thing for us is to welcome our guests as well as possible and to be helpfull !
The hotel is in a 15 century house so all our rooms are different and some have very high ceiling or others are on the roof so we are very sorry if you dislike it but the room is 75 euros so not too expensive
We are also surprised for the breakfast , it's a buffet for 8.50 euros and you can have many things, bread, croissant, toasts, cheese, saucisson, white cheese,yoghurt, bolied eggs, soft boiled eggs, and lots of drinks, dried fruits, syrop peaches
So it's true that we only have two sorts of cereals , corn flakes and chocos and we don't have muesli but.......
anyway we are very sorry
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Small room but normal for France. Affordable price included breakfast with lots of choices and unlimited coffee. Great location just off city center, quiet. Tiny shower the major drawback (I am a shower freak). Friendly owners. Charming terrace for breakfast or glass of wine. Indoor seating also available. Not fancy but serviceable.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

A great location, beautiful old building with lovely shady courtyard and two chill areas. Free Wi-fi throughout. Excellent buffet breakfast. Rooms basic (no mini bar or other silly and price-bumping extras) but very comfortable, totally functional with good bathrooms. Private garage with 'valet parking' so you can drive up to the entrance (which is easy to find) and the manager does the rest while you unpack. For price/amenity this is now my preferred hotel in this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

very nice place, location and service. The building "breathes" heritage and the past. One feels welcomed by the family. The terrace is calm and charming. Air-conditioned room. Genuinely recommended *****


  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 419ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Stayed 8 nights at this hotel. We had air conditioning in our room which was located on the third floor. There is no elevator, but in our building we had a beautiful stairway to walk up and down each day. Our room was located overlooking the street which had limited car traffic and little pedestrian traffic. There was a museum across the street, and the Baths of Constantine were very nearby. It was a short walk to the Forum Square where many good restaurants were located. It was a 10-15 minute walk to the train station. Breakfast was included with our room. It was served every morning between 8-10:30 am either in the outdoor courtyard terrace or inside dining room. Many hot beverages, orange juice, fresh croissants and bread were served along with cereal, eggs, cheese, meat, yogurt and canned peaches. We payed 10 euros a night to use their garage to park our rental car. The owner would park the car for you and bring it to you the next day upon request. The owners were very nice and helpful along with their other employees. English was spoken by the front desk when needed. We were very happy that we chose this hotel and would do it again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rag186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews