We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logis Hotel de la Muette
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Madaleno(Fontvieille)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Regence(Arles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spa Le Calendal(Arles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
156
102
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
102
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildingthe ground flooryogurtcharming hotelstone wallsbreakfast was includedbaguettefree parking is availablefresh eggsfor more than one nightour room was spaciouscity lotfamily run hotelsmall fridgeshort walkair congreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We greatly enjoyed our three-day stay at Hotel de la Muette, and recommend it without hesitation! The owners, Alain and Brigitte, are wonderful, friendly, warm, and helpful. They clearly work incredibly hard to please their guests and make their guests' stays virtually perfect. The hotel is housed in a gorgeous and ancient property on a lovely and charming medieval street in Arles -- and the hotel contains all modern comforts while retaining its charm.

Our room was delightful, spacious and tastefully decorated, including awesome lighting and Van Gogh prints on the walls, with fabulous beds. The bathroom was exquisite, and completely redone and modernized, echoing the stone of the ancient building itself. Beautiful!

Our breakfasts were fantastic and included delicious pastries, fruit salad, baguettes, and fresh, strong coffee. Perfect .

When we return to see Arles again one day, we will certainly stay at Hotel de la Muette again. Thank you, Alain et Brigitte, for a memorable stay! Oh, and it was an added bonus that, at breakfast each morning, we met wonderful people from around the world who were also staying at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte D, Responsable réception at Logis Hotel de la Muette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bonjour,
We thank you for your comment and we are very pleased to have pleased you.
Hoping to see you soon at the hotel.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Loved this small family run hotel. Great location in the centre of the old town. All main attractions within easy walking distance. Our room had exposec stone walls and while bathroom was on the small size the shower was excellent in terms of water pressure and temperature control. Bed was exceptionally comfortable. Very friendly family run hotel who went out of their way to be helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte D, Responsable réception at Logis Hotel de la Muette, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018



Bonjour,
We thank you for your comment and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you
Cordially, Brigitte and Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This hotel is just a short walk from the train station and just around the corner from the Roman Amphitheater, which is the primary attraction in Arles. This hotel is featured in the Rick Steeves Provence guide and is run by a husband and wife team along with their little dog, Ava. The rooms are the normal size for European hotels and they offer a very nice breakfast buffet in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hoosierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte D, Responsable réception at Logis Hotel de la Muette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank you for your comment and hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

La Muette is located on a small street near the coliseum. The husband and wife team run an efficient and elligant small hotel. Our room and bath was small but updated and comfortable. The breakfast included croissant, French bread, cold meats and cheese, yogurt, eggs, jams, coffee, etc. They provided parking for our car for a daily fee. It was a welcome respite after a day of touring.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms away from street noise
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 78wendy108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte D, Responsable réception at Logis Hotel de la Muette, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

We thank you for your comment and are happy to have made you happy
We wish you a Merry Christmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

After a long drive from Amboise to Arles we were delighted to be staying at this lovely hotel. We were in Arles for 6 nights making day trips to other nearby towns. We loved the stone walls and the newly renovated bathroom was very nice. Our room was spacious, attractive and comfortable with excellent linens and pillows. The breakfasts were excellent. The staff was always courteous and helpful with directions and willing to make dinner recommendations. We could not have been happier with this convenient location and lovely hotel.

Room Tip: I can only speak to our room on first floor which was perfect for our needs.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelamuette, Responsable réception at Logis Hotel de la Muette, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We thank you for your comment and are very happy that you have a good time at the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews