We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
79
62
20
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
62
20
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace du forumhotel's carroman forumquirky hotelhistoric centercentral squarehand held showermodern amenitiesrestaurant recommendationsroom was largeother hotelsvincent van goghpicassopostershemingwaycharacterbohemian
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We've stayed, my wife and me, two nights at Nord Pinus. The hotel, all and all, was less than average: Front desk was often abandoned, towels were thin as kitchen towels, toilets in our room were a niche in the bedroom, breakfast poor and not ready on time and so on.
But that didn't make it a terrible experience. What did was the staff. To be specific - the front desk lady, named Christina. We couldn't approach the hotel by car (barrier on road, gps lost etc.), We were tired and confused, and the lady was the exact opposite of what you'd expect a front desk to be - patronising, sarcastic and zero service oriented. We shall never stay there again (we considered leaving, but it was nonrefundable), and we recommend - stay away.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dannnny_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nord-Pinus_Arles, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel Nord-Pinus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Mr Inbal,
I am Anne Igou,, owner of the hotel Nord-Pinus.
The city center of Arles became pedestrian and thus makes it access difficult, recurring for numerous guests .
Christina (which works at the Nord-Pinus since15 years) tried to inform you at best about the way to be followed, what is never simple by phone especially in a former city center
We understood well your difficulties and your irritation after a difficult route
Christina made all which is possible and for you be pleasant even upgraded you
You thus benefited of a Superior room to the price of the double room initially reserved.
We hope that everything will be better for a next visit, therefore, it is always better to book your place in our Garage (as stipulated on all the sites, the reservation of the garage is must be made before the arrival), what allows us to give you by the confirmation the best way to reach the hotel and avoid so useless inconveniences
Best regards,
Anne Igou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

A very good central location can't compensate for a dark and gloomy place that is tired, overpriced and lacking in facilities and service. The breakfast experience is the worst I've encountered - breakfast doesn't start till 8 am and takes half an hour to be served a basket of bread, fruit, and coffee. Find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nord-Pinus_Arles, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel Nord-Pinus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Madame, Monsieur,

We thank you for your time and comment.
We regret that you did not appreciate your staying but we are surprised by your description of the breakfast that includes
fresh orange juice
fresh fruits
Actimel yogourt
Croissant + pain au chocolat
2 kinds of fresh bread
hot drinks unlimited.
We would be delighted to welcome you another time to show the "clear side" of our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We were surprised that the hotel was as grand as we had expected. Staff is very small. Room was basic. It is a good location, close to everything. On a square that has many restaurants and bars. At certain times, the hotel is blocked by car and the hotel has to send someone to meet you and guide you with an access pass to the hotel's parking about two blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We spent one night in this hotel and really liked it : location, decoration, spirit...

Don't expect a five stars hotel with full service but if you like typical, real, comfortable, original hotel (even the parking) go there !!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank deny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Set in the central square in the old dirt (Place du Forum), Nord-Pinus is a historic site from which to list the city. Proximate to all historic sites and to the features the city offers, it is a great place from which to base a visit. The hotel has an intimate indoor salon and an inviting bar if you visit when inside is best. In summer and more temperate times, the hotel has sidewalk tables from which you can enjoy an afternoon drink and watch the activity in the square. Our room was most comfortable, air-conditioning helped break an oppressive heat wave. Spacious and inviting. A modern bath with shower was entirely adequate. All in all, it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews