We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
119
51
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
51
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarie johome cookingexcellent hostslovely poolmezzaninebravonoisecamargueprovencal
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed 3 nights in this lovely hotel , situated 10 minutes drive from Arles centre. Lovely grounds and superb large swimming pool with sun loungers, perfect after a days sightseeing. Had breakfast each day which was very good and dinner one evening which we also enjoyed. The nearby village of Fontvielle has some excellent restaurants especially La Cuisine au Planet.
Bruno and Marie-Jo are excellent hosts and extremely helpful, and the rooms are very large and classically modern. Recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MadMaxEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno et Marie-... L, Propriétaire at Hotel des Granges, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour et Merci pour ce témoignage.
Nous gardons un bon souvenir de votre passage et, si tel est le cas, espérons vous revoir un jour dans note établissement .
Avec toute notre reconnaissance et nos salutations les plus sincères.
Bien à vous,
Marie-Jo et Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Excellent choice for families. The pool is great after the heat of the day. So is the home cooking. Marie-Jo treated us with great traditional traditional local dishes. She very nicely accomodated our special needs (no gluten, etc). That was great!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno et Marie-... L, Propriétaire at Hotel des Granges, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017
Google Translation

Quel plaisir et que de bons souvenirs.
Votre joie à vous retrouver chez nous, à l'hôtel des Granges, était communicative.
Tous, Grands et petits, nous avez émerveillés.
Nous avons vraiment ressenti votre goût pour la cuisine Provençale Familiale, telle que nous l'avons toujours faite dans nos familles.
Nous sommes ravis que chacun d'entre vous l'ai découverte dégustée et appréciée autour de notre table.
De retour dans vos maisons et pays respectifs, vous garderez, nous l’espérons, un peu de notre soleil et de notre ciel bleu dans vos yeux .
Au plaisir de vous revoir peut être un jour en Camargue, à l'hôtel des Granges!
Bien à vous,
Marie-jo et Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our family. After a long drive we arrived at the hotel and met the owners who welcomed us. The acclimatized room was quite spacious with a large balcony. Pool at the back was heated. We had a wonderful dinner and they were flexible enough to ensure my meal was lactose free.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tweteliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Motel style rooms with lovely dining room and wonderfully comfortable stay, Bruno and Marie-Jo are lovely people and nothing was too much trouble. They arranged, at short notice, a guide (Lili) to take me for a day trip into The Camargue to do some birdwatching etc.. Didn't use the pool which looked superb. In a lovely garden site just outside Arles, which is lovely. My intention is to go again for longer and I will certainly stay at Hotel des Granges again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Very comfortable room with excellent huge bed and a lovely balcony. The dinners were very good - with a particular emphasis on pastry dishes! The hosts made us very welcome.
On the negative side the breakfasts were dull even by continental standards and post-dinner coffee etc not worth having. Also the busy main road at the end of the drive could be noisy.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews