We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
159
94
41
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
94
41
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area star michelin booking website pierre reboul superior room elegant hotel beautiful garden swimming pool shower curtain small hotel terrace car centre aix century charm gps
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

You actually would expect a hotel like this somewhere driving miles and miles of country roads. We thought our gps was wrong when driving through the industrial area ad it said only 400 more meters to get there. It´s a hidden gem - yes - close to the highway and the industrial area and in our bedroom the view is not very sexy - so leave the shades down, but everything other view in this house is just beautiful! The whole decoration, floor tiles, stairways indoor and outdoor are well chosen. OK - taking a shower is interesting as they didn´t install a shower curtain or anything there but that is not the problem of the guest, rather of the cleaning lady when you are spilling water. But the room we stayed in was really spacious and beautiful - separated toilet and bathroom - nice! We got helped with our huge luggage immediately, got a welcome drink and a tour of the house. The pool is a great laid back area in the back of the garden and we totally loved it to refresh and relax after a long driving trip from the pyrenees. The drinks we ordered were huge and a great aperitif to start the late afternoon and getting ready for dinner which we had in the beautiful garden with the experimental molecular food of Pierre Reboul - what a treat - what an experience. All tables were completely booked, but the atmosphere was not stressed and the food was unbelievable. The bed to sleep in was wonderful and I am sure the breakfast will be fantastic too - we will head out for a swim now to wake up - thank you Chateau de la pioline, it was a beautiful experience staying with you and your lovely team.

Room Tip: Room nr. 31 was beautiful, quiet and spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Energyseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Perfect place
Close to the airport
Perfect service from tower on the approach
Perfect service @ C on the airport
Taxi driver , nice service
Welcome at the hotel nice and warm welcome
Lunch just perfect (1 star ) @ garden
Room not ready till 5pm! We wait till 5pm at the pool for any person show up! And with no point of apologies! Room is now ready! Well you could do that! (Front desk only 1 Point )

Better hotel performing @ Slovenia and Croatia!

Nice rooms!
Value for money - please check it by yourself!
For us - once in a lifetime property

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eike2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

The Chateau is spectacular.
Our rooms however did not exactly match the feel of the dining rooms e.t.c
For the price it was well worth it though and I believe it to be great for lunch or dinner if in Aix-en-Provence.
The food is great and breakfast was delicious, I would recommend this venue for weddings or hosting a conference as the outside gardens are like a fantasy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank tanya638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Since we last stayed at this hotel it has been bought by restaurateur Pierre Reboul. After an initial, very impressive, focus on the restaurant and kitchen they are, I understand, upgrading the rooms etc of this charming hotel. Whilst the location is slightly anachronistic it is very convenient for exploring the area so don't let this put you off. It was especially good to find that the dining room surfaces had been cleverly softened to keep it gentle on the ears, without losing all the architectural features, even though it is not a large room. Especially now with such a phenomenal restaurant! We had dinner in it, taking the shorter of the two gastronomic menus. We were both very impressed with the originality of the food as well as its presentation. We were served excellent and interesting drinks throughout the meal by an experienced and imaginative sommelier who introduced me to a superb French-made (Beaune) whisky made from Scottish malted barley. There is a chef's table which we shall certainly think about next time we go. The staff of both the hotel and restaurant were all great - relaxed whilst being very good at their jobs.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in the hotel and whished it would have been more. I very much like those historical hotels.
Fantastic setvice and really good food. My room had a nice view over the garden.
The hotel has a large areal it feels like being in a country side.
Its a very romantic Chateau hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Helmut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews