We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
107
239
121
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
239
121
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco great location cours mirabeau tourist office apple store old city train station la rotonde small room pleasant hotel single room air conditioning croissants central aix standard room hotel is located marseille airport
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Love the hotel it’s well located in the beginning of course Mirabeau, hotel staff was very helpful. The windows are well insulated and you sleep nicely with no sound from the street. Breakfast was nice and simple and free for kids

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bachues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

The hotel is a good 3/4 stars, on the border of the ancient city center. Clean, fresh, personnel very helpfull and kind. There is also a restaurant indorr and oudoor.
Not to well indicated and not easy parking.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mauro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction1936, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Bonjour ,

Thank you for your nice post on TA.

We do have a parking but with limited spot.
However, next to the hotel, there is a publc carpark "MIGNET" which secure and neet.

We stay at your disposal for your next visit and encourage you to contact us directly to benefit from our best fees.

Best regards
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Excellent hotel right next to the big fountain, the main street and the old town. Rooms are clean and nice decorated, some with their own roof terrace. The room I got was somewhat small for handling two suitcases, but that's a minor detail. The hotel has a garage for small cars in the basement. Pre-reservation is needed and the garage is quite small. Cars will have to reverse into the garage and then park blocking each other. In a big car, this will be very, very hard to do.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgjohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction1936, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Bonjour,

Thank you for your nice post on TA.

Indeed our carpark is a bit narrow.
However, at 150 meters from lthe hotel is the Parking Mignet which can easily allocate all type of cars.

We stay at your disposal for your next visit and encourage you to contact us directly to benefit from our best fees and promotions.

Best regards
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Less than 10mins from the bus station - we got in from Marseilles, right next to the Apple store so bearable walk in the summer heat. Day tour meeting point is just outside the Apple store. Rooms are very small and we didn’t have luggage so not sure how that would work out. It is the high season and therefore price is expected. We had dinner at the brasserie downstairs serving French cuisine, service was great. Aix town center is quite compact so another 10mins walk to the daily fresh produce markets.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fific674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

When checking in i was told that the Luxury room which is 189 euro a night will be discounted by 10 Euro,also i was given access to their lower garage. when i checked out,they charged me full price for the room and 14 euro extra for parking. i dont care to pay but i think it should be disclosed ahead of time.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank offerr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction1936, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Bonjour,

Thank you for your post on TA.

We apologize for your bad experience in our hotel.

I guess there was a problem of communication and we deeply regret it.
Indeed a spot in our garage is at 14€ per night.
Concerning the room price we apologize the misunderstanding with the frontdesk.

We are sure to be able to overcome this issue for your next visit.

We stay at your disposal.

Best regards
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews