We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
103
236
118
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
236
118
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco great location cours mirabeau the main street small garage apple store tourist office train station old city pleasant hotel single room quiet room air conditioning rooms are small croissants minute walk central aix
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We have reserved a room for 4 nights. The first room I was given was very run down. The furniture was in very bad condition and the view out of the window over the roof was rather unpleasant. The room felt dirty, as there were fingerprints on the bed frame, and the room had a strange smell. I have been moved to a second room, which has obviously been renovated and thus is in better condition. However, upon arrival, I noticed that the furniture is equally as used and outdated as the first room. There is piles of dust behind the mirror and parts of the surface is chipped off the furniture. There was hair in the bathroom (not ours, as we had just arrived), a large brown stain on the bathroom door under the knob, something that should have been cleaned away. There was toothpaste stains in the glasses in the bathroom. The sink's facet is missing a handle, Thus it was difficult to figure out how to turn it on and off. Lastly, there were some used beauty products left in the bathroom from the previous guests. The condition of the room (very used) and the level of cleanliness really makes me question as to whether this hotel is of 3 star quality.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank grendella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Bonjour Bonjour,

Thank you very much for your post on TA.

We are sorry to hear your bad experience. Our rooms are maintain and clean professionnaly.
A very precise clean check is made dayly by our housekeeping manager.
We could have mishap a control room and we apologize for that.
Hygienic and cleaniness topic are considerated very seriously.

We stay at your disposal for your next visit and encourage you to contact us directly to benefit from our best prices and promotions.

Best regards
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed here because of the location which is wonderfully close to everything, but this was a mistake. The hotel is on a minor "ring" road, but continuously noisy with a cafe on the ground floor which spills out onto the pavement. We got very little sleep and we were bitten by bugs in the room. Not sure what they were because we didn't see them, but we were covered in red blotches the next day. Never again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire sur TA.

L'Hotel Saint Christophe jouit dans emplacement incomparable sur AIX afin de visiter la vieille ville et de profiter des nombreux cafés et restaurants de la belle cité du Roi René.
Cependant cet emplacement a son revers de médaille, soit du dynamisme et de l'activité.
Toutes nos chambres sont insonorisées et chaque fenêtre comprend un double vitrage.

Nous restons à votre disposition.

Bien cordialement
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent location for the old town (2 minutes walk) and train station (8-10 minutes walk). A nice terrace, although the weather was very hot and no shade. On the minus side - Room very cramped, no hanging space for clothes and no safe (even though room advertised as having one).

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour Cathy,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire sur TA.

Nous sommes ravi que votre séjour ce soit bien déroulé.
Toutes nos chambres sont équipés de d'un placard/penderie.
Il est vrai que cette dernière est certaines fois difficile à trouver (derrière des rideaux, dans un coin...).
Nous sommes ravi de l'indiquer à notre clientèle si celle ne parvient pas à la localiser.

Nous restons à votre disposition pour votre prochaine visite de la Provence et nous vous encourageons à nous contacter directement afin de profiter de nos meilleurs offres.

Bien cordialement
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent location, just two minutes walk from the old town. Very good service. We had a quite room with a fantastic bed and really beautiful douche. With one exception (not having eaten there), it's a great deal for a 3 star hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Judy,

Thank you very much for your comment on TA.

We are glad to read that your stay was positive.

We stay at your disposal and encourage you to contact us directly to benefit from our best offer.

Best regards
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Location was close to the centre, room very cramped bathroom fine and lovely balcony.
Reception staff good,
Breakfast was a shambles not enough tables set we had to keep asking for cutlery and crockery. There was not enough staff on duty and they were intent on clearing tables and putting away all breakfast items and switched off the coffee/tea machines well before 10am (end of breakfast service). Computer for guest was a very temperamental tablet with slow internet connection.
We would not return to this hotel unless it had a major renovation.

Room Tip: find a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew-Reservoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Judy,

Thank you very much for your comment on TA.

We are glad to read that your stay was positive.

We stay at your disposal and encourage you to contact us directly to benefit from our best offer.

Best regards
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews