We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
401
72
33
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
72
33
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose petals beautiful hotel terrace overlooking the pool plane trees private gate common areas turn down service deluxe room little touches residential area fresh flowers sun loungers the entire hotel sitting room south of france macaroons historic center
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We spent three glorious days at this exquisite hotel. Beautiful rooms, fine dining and attentive service perfectly located for our first visit to Provence. It was everything we could have asked for amd more.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We spent 2 days at this beautiful boutique hotel overflowing with fresh flowers, beautiful antiques and sculpture. The grounds and garden are museum like. The staff were warm and friendly. We enjoyed Michel every morning with his smile, wit and joie de vivre. Very quiet and romantic place.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neuroderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Great location. Lovely hotel. Great service(apart from at the pool) and great food. Getting a wee bit past it’s sell by date but still very good. Would recommend if in area. Not worth going out of way to.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phil-I-am61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a six day trip in Aix-en-Provence, an amazing and beautiful city.
We were invited by our friends to stay at this unbelievable, beautiful villa in Aix, Villa Gallici.
The place is a real heaven, beautifully designed, surrounded with jasmine flowers as well as beautiful gardens. The private balcony was very romantic and could be seen through beautiful Provençal style transparent doors.
The breakfast is amazing, guests are seated on an astonishing veranda and serviced by professional personnel, especially Michel, who seasoned the atmosphere with his professional approach , sense of humor and his unique personality.
We all definitely enjoyed every minute of our stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianaweinraub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I believe that the photos on TripAdvisor do not reflect how truly beautiful this place is. The grounds are heavenly, from the abundant and extremely fragrant jasmine, to an incredible collection of hybrid roses, the experience for me was beautiful. We had a balcony over hanging the gardens where we could listen to the church bells of Cathedrale St. Sauveur. The villa was wonderfully quiet and peaceful. Great care was taken to refurbish this beautiful mansion to pristine condition. However, what really makes Villa Gallici so special is its staff. Besma greeted us with open arms and made sure no details were overlooked. We had an amazing young man who made every dinner an experience (and sadly I failed to get his name...). My life will be better for having experienced this little slice of heaven.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mbX2427MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews