We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$225
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Globe(Aix-en-Provence)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Christophe(Aix-en-Provence)
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$331
US$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquabella Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$192
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
592
432
116
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
432
116
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitehonesty barfree mini barhonor barcours mirabeautrain stationcomplimentary soft drinksnon alcoholic drinksnespresso machinegreat boutiquelovely hoteleuros per personking bedtwo blockssecure parkingthe main streetroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My husband and I stayed here only one night and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. All the staff were extremely friendly and efficient from the time we checked in until departure the following day. Although the building is old, the facilities are modern and spotlessly clean. Our room was large with a really comfortable king size bed, separate toilet and bathroom - complimentary drinks in the fridge and a complimentary Nespresso machine just along the corridor. There is undercover secure parking available (for a cost) and this is a bonus in an area where parking is very difficult. It's an easy walk from the hotel to all the main tourist sights in Aix including great restaurants and the beautiful old city area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lok234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelaix, Responsable relations clients at Boutique Hotel Cezanne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you, hope to see you back in Provence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stayed here for one night only. I enjoyed my stay and found the staff universally pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is above average.

Location is good. But remember to reserve parking. It would be good if they had a signpost to the parking from the front of the hotel as it isn't so obvious.

Rooms are on the small side, so it is definitely worth paying the extra for a so-called junior suite (actually just a reasonably large room). The very small fitness area has some aerobic machines, but no weights which was a bit disappointing

Room Tip: Standard rooms are rather small so go for a junior suite
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelaix, Responsable relations clients at Boutique Hotel Cezanne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank for your time to describe your stay.

Since yesterday, access to our garage is more easy.

Hope to see you back in Provence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Sayed here with my wife in November for 3 nights, good location easy to walk to restaurants bars etc about 3 blocks. Reception staff were more that helpful giving us directions so we could drive further north in Provence to see some lovely landscape and spectacular scenery Would recommend it for anyone doing a road trip

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterW00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelaix, Responsable relations clients at Boutique Hotel Cezanne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

thank to recommend us
hope to see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This hotel is well-located, within walking distance of just about everything. The staff changed my room, as my original room had a musty smell from the carpet. The staff here is extremely helpful. The airline had lost my bag, and the hotel staff stayed on top of things until it was located, and delivered it to my room. There is a resident dog, Diego, who was a fun addition to the staff. Breakfast was spectacular and the resident chef offered delicious specials every morning. My new room was wonderful and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

You don't just stop here because it's 100 meters from train station and on the other way city place "cours Mirabeau " but also because you will Love the place.

People here are just very friendly and the breakfast is one of my favorite till a long time. And you can take it till 12h.

The chief is so happy to see you that you are directly at home.

She will prepare you nice:

- Fresh juice
- Carrot cake
- French fruit salad
- The speciality of the day (Benedict eggs, truffle eggs....)

The rest will be available on the room.

Don't miss it, you will love it.

After a nice chat with the chief Christiane she give me her carrot cake recipe and told me that I should come back for it's other speciality the caramel goat cheese omelet. I can't wait to try it.

I just find my new breakfast place in Aix-en-Provence.

I forget to tell u that you will can find also art exhibition on the wall, this time it was an amazing one called "Couleur Voyage" by Patrick Wallet

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Lilou O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews