We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
US$193
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Saint Christophe(Aix-en-Provence)
US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
US$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquabella Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$180
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$204
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Gantes(Aix-en-Provence)
US$230
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$116
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
91
210
93
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
210
93
23
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Small clean room with small clean bathroom. Lots of parking. Away from any civilization. Do not book without a car!
Poor door soundproofing as we could clearly hear all the noise in the corridor.
Overall OK for 1 nigh road sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

The check in system is not working, we arrived at 11 pm and the machine didn`t recognise the credit card I paid with. The management doesn`t speak English and ignored the problem, don`t book unless you speak French and come between 9 to 18. Never again IBIS, so many charming B&Bs we found in Provence.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mariamare7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We spent a night in this hotel on the outskirt of Aix-en-Provence (20 min from the historical centre by car) and we found everything we needed: a clean room, air conditioned, a wonderful shower-box, internet connection. I don't recommend it to couples in search of a romantic trip in Aix, but to travelers that want to rest in a cheap and comfortable way.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank EstellaRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We booked and pre-paid on line for this hotel and were sent confirmation via email.

On arrival, the hotel was unmanned, but there was a machine to process reservations. We followed the on-screen instructions, entering our reservation code (which was recognised) and inserted the card we had paid with….but were repeatedly told ‘Card cannot be used’ (we confirmed it was the actual card we had paid with).

Thus we were prevented us from accessing our room - for which we had paid. And nowhere was there any advice on an alternative process for accessing our room. (All the printed instructions say is “If reception is closed, please use the automatic room allocator outside the hotel to get your room number and access code. Please ALWAYS provide your reservation number and a valid credit card.” Which we did.

We even tried to book and pay for another room but were told the hotel was fully booked.

So, having just arrived in a completely unfamiliar town, at around 11pm we were forced to set out in search of somewhere else to spend the night.

I find it absolutely astounding that a hotel can have processes that can result in pre-paid customers being unable to gain access to the building and thus are forced to wander unfamiliar streets in search of alternative accommodation.

We visited the hotel the next day to ask for a refund, confident that given the circumstances, we would be refunded and would maybe receive an apology. However we weren’t, and there was no manager on duty so we were simply told to send an email to the hotel manager (Mr Debeauvais).

We sent him an email explaining this issue and politely requesting a refund. The response – in French – stated succinctly that as that the room was booked as not exchangeable, no refund would be provided.

Not only is this my worst hotel experience, but it is the worst service experience I can personally ever recall.

I can’t advise AVOIDING this hotel (and the Accor Group) enough!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mundii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Well it is if you are not planning on using a motor vehicle during your visit.
We had 4 nights in the hotel, with no major complaints. It is a budget hotel, so you get budget. The room was small, very small, but with careful management you find places to store belongings so they are not in the way.
The bathroom setup is peculiar. The toilet is in a small separate room which barely allows room enough to sit and close the door. The shower is in a separate cabinet and the basin is in the room itself. It was all clean, the bed was comfortable.
The hotel offers secure parking. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, we preferred to eat in town.
To get to the city you need to catch a number 15 bus. This is NOT the bus stop just down the road from the hotel - that bus stop is the one you get off when you come back from town. To get to the bus stop for the city you must cross over the road, walk under the underpass then climb up the rough path to the commercial centre. Then walk about 100 m and you will find it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clareville251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews