We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
8
5
13
14
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
5
13
14
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

The only good thing of the hotel is its location - it's at the city centre, near Printemps and other high-street shops.
The receptionist didn't speak English, and she didn't know how many nights I booked when I checked in. The reception is closed in the evening and then open for a few hours until 9 pm, so in most cases, the guests can't find the receptionist in the evening or at night for help.
There is no wifi in the rooms. No dustbin but just a small trash bag is in the room. The hair dryer didn't work during my stay. There's no chair in the room. The door of the room closed very slowly - it's no use pushing it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Lingfeng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

For the price I paid for this hotel it would have been perfect, if it werent for the toilet conditions. I got the economic room on the flat roof (4 floor and no elevator). At first I loved my room because it was simple, but clean and it had a huge terrace with lovely views. It would have been great to have some chair on it. Furthermore the location is perfect, just in the center (although it cannot be reached by car because it is on a pedestrian street) and the personal is really friendly. The first problem was when I got the toilet and it was colapsed. I told to the personal that fixed it but the smell there was terrible anyway. The second problem was when I asked for the showers. Basically, there are not shared showers, so consider the economic rooms just for a night. The other rooms with private bathroom seemed ok.

Room Tip: Economic rooms has not shared shower
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eatheril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Twin room requested. This meant a double bed with a put-you up that collapsed. The place was scruffy and unpleasant. We moved out at once losing our money, but it was worth it as staying there it would spoiled our holiday.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Nadia,The proprietor of this warm and charming hotel readily admits it needs work. It is old but CLEAN and in a very good location. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. Our luggage did not arrive from the US. Nadia's spent days helping us trying to locate it. When it did not come, she had the famous local chocolate tears of St. Joan d'Arc for me. The breakfast/cafe is very good. And all of Nadia's staff is gracious as well. There is a language barrier which is aided by the Google translator. We had great fun with that. I cannot say enough about her helpfulness and graciousness. And the mattresses were good. I know she will turn that old building into a shining star for Rouen. We were lucky to have stayed there.

Room Tip: No.lift. Get a room with a shower.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel the weekend of the 11th of Jan. I had to go back to France in emergency to see a family member who suffered a stroke and was in CHU Charles Nicolle. Looked for an hotel close by and this was a very good location. And that's pretty much all about it.

Room 8 was not clean and of a very poor quality. Some food left overs found in the bedside table, some cigarettes found in the desk draws, bedisde lamp fixed with tape, a phone number on the wall just in case i needed a friend for the night, a very poor quality bathroom that look like it was gonna fall to pieces if you touched it.

The noise coming from outside as well as inside the building is a nightmare. Was awake most of the night.

The only good point is the breakfast i would say but that's all.

The management is of a very poor quality. When i asked them for a refund due to the cleanliness of the room not being up to scratch i was given a 10€ refund. And that's all i got. They even told me that if i wanted a room that was clean i should have stayed at the Mercure Hotel accross the road.

Hygiene is a basic for me even if you pay 55€ a night.

I have reported the hotel to the police for non compliance with the contract between me and them. And also reported it to the national board of certification in France.

This is a very poor hotel and would recomend anyone to stay away from it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlandineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews