We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$134
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$59
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$121
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$264
US$245
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
62
54
46
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
54
46
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteleurosparkingcentrecathedralnormandy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I'm happy with the value for money this hotel provided. Its location close to historical places saved my time and money. Rooms were clean, and cozy. Friendly staff spoke decent English. High speed wi-fi.

Overall, the hotel is well managed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark_HillDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We paid 70 euro's for a room for 2, the room was small and the bed is bouncy. In the morning we were woken up by our extremely loud downstair neighbours with there screaming and crying child. Also you heard water flowing everywhere like it was raining inside the hotel. Definitely not worth our money.
However, the receptionist was very nice and her english was okay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rosannetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Booked via a hotel booking app that showed this hotel as good - it isn't... Scruffy exterior and it doesn't get any better inside. Checked in and was made to pay there and then. Room was nothing like the photos that the management had posted. Very strong smell of lemon cleaner - so strong it made me wonder what it was masking. Room was depressingly drab, tired and just not welcoming. After googling we found and booked a much nicer hotel in a better part of town. When we returned to check out of The Hotel de Paris there was no apology or offer of a refund - just "well if that's how you feel then goodbye". The hotel then put us down on the said app as a no show. Would not recommend this property if you want to enjoy the comfort and beauty of a Rouen hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank beanie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We only stayed one night in Rouen but this place was a nice hotel. It's close to the medieval center and near the cathedral. We came to see the cathedral and the whole capital of medieval Normandy. Very large medieval old city. The hotel hada nice breakfast. Very friendly service. Room was a basic room and was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brackenburye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel is a short walk from the Vieux Rouen, Cathedrale and Gros Horloge and underground parking is available only a block away. However, the room and bathroom are fairly small and could use some updating. There was some street noise from the bar next door and homeless people sleeping nearby. For the price we paid of 62 Euro it was acceptable.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank kmcclinchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews