We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Hotel de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de Paris
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Rouen
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We paid 70 euro's for a room for 2, the room was small and the bed is bouncy. In the morning we were woken up by our extremely loud downstair neighbours with there screaming and crying child. Also you heard water flowing everywhere like it was raining inside the hotel. Definitely not worth our money.
However, the receptionist was very nice and her english was okay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rosannetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Booked via a hotel booking app that showed this hotel as good - it isn't... Scruffy exterior and it doesn't get any better inside. Checked in and was made to pay there and then. Room was nothing like the photos that the management had posted. Very strong smell of lemon cleaner - so strong it made me wonder what it was masking. Room was depressingly drab, tired and just not welcoming. After googling we found and booked a much nicer hotel in a better part of town. When we returned to check out of The Hotel de Paris there was no apology or offer of a refund - just "well if that's how you feel then goodbye". The hotel then put us down on the said app as a no show. Would not recommend this property if you want to enjoy the comfort and beauty of a Rouen hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank beanie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We only stayed one night in Rouen but this place was a nice hotel. It's close to the medieval center and near the cathedral. We came to see the cathedral and the whole capital of medieval Normandy. Very large medieval old city. The hotel hada nice breakfast. Very friendly service. Room was a basic room and was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brackenburye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel is a short walk from the Vieux Rouen, Cathedrale and Gros Horloge and underground parking is available only a block away. However, the room and bathroom are fairly small and could use some updating. There was some street noise from the bar next door and homeless people sleeping nearby. For the price we paid of 62 Euro it was acceptable.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank kmcclinchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Nice place to be due to the excelent location. The quality/price it's not so good but it's near to several attractions. I found the breakfast price high and choose to have breakfast in one of the several coffee shops found while visiting the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mário B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
0.9 km away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
0.7 km away
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#12 of 50 in Rouen
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Le Vieux Carre
Le Vieux Carre
#14 of 50 in Rouen
182 reviews
0.2 km away
Inter Hotel Notre Dame
Inter Hotel Notre Dame
#27 of 50 in Rouen
271 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#24 of 50 in Rouen
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris

Address: 12 rue de la Champmesle, 76000, Rouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Rouen
Price Range: $83 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located in the centre of Rouen, the hotel is near museums, cinemas, banks, stores and restaurants. The rooms are accessible by lift, confortable with double-glazed windows and bath or shower, hairdryer, direct line telephone and cable tv. L'Hôtel de Paris is open every day, all year and the reception open till 10 pm. You can enjoy the hotel’s lovely lounge-bar for relaxation, and can also be used as a meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing