We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Paris
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$129
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars(Rouen)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$162
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$241
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (205)
    Filter reviews
    205 results
    Traveller rating
    61
    54
    44
    24
    22
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    61
    54
    44
    24
    22
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbeautiful citynice hotelcentrecathedralnormandyfi
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 205 reviews
    Reviewed 23 April 2017

    We only stayed one night in Rouen but this place was a nice hotel. It's close to the medieval center and near the cathedral. We came to see the cathedral and the whole capital of medieval Normandy. Very large medieval old city. The hotel hada nice breakfast. Very friendly service. Room was a basic room and was clean and comfortable.

    • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Brackenburye
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 October 2016

    The hotel is a short walk from the Vieux Rouen, Cathedrale and Gros Horloge and underground parking is available only a block away. However, the room and bathroom are fairly small and could use some updating. There was some street noise from the bar next door and homeless people sleeping nearby. For the price we paid of 62 Euro it was acceptable.

    Stayed: September 2016
    Thank kmcclinchey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 October 2016

    Nice place to be due to the excelent location. The quality/price it's not so good but it's near to several attractions. I found the breakfast price high and choose to have breakfast in one of the several coffee shops found while visiting the city centre.

    • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Mário B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 June 2016

    We stayed here overnight en route from Zeebrugge to the South West of France. The hotel is situated on the quayside near the historic old town of Rouen. There are plenty of restaurants and things to see nearby. We didn't intend to stay at this hotel but were transferred here from the Hotel d'Angleterre.
    Parking is on street around the hotel and quite difficult to find, even to drop off and pick up outside the hotel. There are some public car parks nearby. We used the "Q Square des Arts" car park as it is covered and closed off overnight (about 20 Euros 4pm to 12noon the next day).
    This hotel is adequate for one night but I wouldn't want to stay there much longer. The rooms are small, bathrooms tiny, toilets noisy, and the two rooms we were in needed some refurbishment e.g. broken mirror in face of wardrobe, chipped paintwork etc. They were clean enough but not sparkling. Despite the heavy traffic on the quayside the rooms were quiet enough to get a good nights sleep.
    We opted for the hotels breakfast as we were pressed for time in the morning. It was billed as a gourmet breakfast, definitely misrepresentation under the Trades Descriptions Act as there was nothing at all gourmet about it. Usual continental breakfast with quite a limited choice. If you have the time give it a miss and eat at one of the local cafes.

    • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank JohnJennXX
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2016

    The staff was excellent, most spoke English quite well. The room was very small but it was clean and adequate. We did not eat the breakfast offered for an additional fee. The location was excellent for a short walk to the old city, clock tower etc.

    • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jolynne D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews