We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
65
54
48
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
54
48
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public parking beautiful city euros centre cathedral fi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We only stayed one night in Rouen but this place was a nice hotel. It's close to the medieval center and near the cathedral. We came to see the cathedral and the whole capital of medieval Normandy. Very large medieval old city. The hotel hada nice breakfast. Very friendly service. Room was a basic room and was clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brackenburye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel is a short walk from the Vieux Rouen, Cathedrale and Gros Horloge and underground parking is available only a block away. However, the room and bathroom are fairly small and could use some updating. There was some street noise from the bar next door and homeless people sleeping nearby. For the price we paid of 62 Euro it was acceptable.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank kmcclinchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Nice place to be due to the excelent location. The quality/price it's not so good but it's near to several attractions. I found the breakfast price high and choose to have breakfast in one of the several coffee shops found while visiting the city centre.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mário B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We stayed here overnight en route from Zeebrugge to the South West of France. The hotel is situated on the quayside near the historic old town of Rouen. There are plenty of restaurants and things to see nearby. We didn't intend to stay at this hotel but were transferred here from the Hotel d'Angleterre.
Parking is on street around the hotel and quite difficult to find, even to drop off and pick up outside the hotel. There are some public car parks nearby. We used the "Q Square des Arts" car park as it is covered and closed off overnight (about 20 Euros 4pm to 12noon the next day).
This hotel is adequate for one night but I wouldn't want to stay there much longer. The rooms are small, bathrooms tiny, toilets noisy, and the two rooms we were in needed some refurbishment e.g. broken mirror in face of wardrobe, chipped paintwork etc. They were clean enough but not sparkling. Despite the heavy traffic on the quayside the rooms were quiet enough to get a good nights sleep.
We opted for the hotels breakfast as we were pressed for time in the morning. It was billed as a gourmet breakfast, definitely misrepresentation under the Trades Descriptions Act as there was nothing at all gourmet about it. Usual continental breakfast with quite a limited choice. If you have the time give it a miss and eat at one of the local cafes.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnJennXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The staff was excellent, most spoke English quite well. The room was very small but it was clean and adequate. We did not eat the breakfast offered for an additional fee. The location was excellent for a short walk to the old city, clock tower etc.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews