We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
78
140
73
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
140
73
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift train station old building complimentary coffee spiral stairs budget choice budget hotel convenient location lovely little hotel one night stay night's sleep small hotel centre of town street parking luggage ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017

You get what you pay for here, while the location is great and the front desk was super helpful, the rooms were very dated and not overly clean.

There was no parking but if you drive around the block there is free parking on the street overnight.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This hotel is ideally located, literally a short stroll into the main part of the city and not too far from the train station. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, typically European. The rooms need an upgrade; whilst I understand that the hotel is old and many people find this charming or quaint, I have to agree with some of the comments that a paint and general upgrade would not inhibit the atmosphere of the place and would make for a more comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pugs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This is very comfy and affordable lodging very close to the Rive Droite train station, the Tour Jean D'Arc, and the Beaux Arts, Tournelles, and Porcelain Museums. The hospitality is very warm and accommodating and the rooms with WC on the hall are fine and a bargain. It is not a far walk to Rue Jean D'Arc and south to the old town or north to the train. Breakfast is basic (yogurt, croissant, bread, juice, various confitures, and hot drink of choice), but enough to get you started. The hotel has good deals that combine room with breakfast. Try to get a room that does not face Rue Morand as there is a bar of some kind that has loud patrons well into the early morning. There is no lift, so if you have difficulty with stairs, the first floor is for you.

Room Tip: A room not facing Rue Morand.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flaneur40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was perfectly placed for the station, when you have to drag your bags 300 metres is good. Also close enough to walk to the old town sites and restaurants. Rouen is an unknown gem. The owners and staff lovely and very helpful, nothing was too hard for them to assist us.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SydneySider5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This is just my kind of hotel. I arrived in the afternoon when there was no one on reception but a charming girl let me in and as I knew already my room number she gave me the key. Charming and trust-worthy. The room was just as I remembered those of many small french hotels of the last century - unmodernised and a bit Heath Robinson. But everything was there that one needed - it reminded me of the Hotel La Louisianne in the rue de Seine, Paris; doggedly firm to the idea of remaining in character. The man on the desk in the evening was also charming and pointed me to a near-by restaurant which matched the Hotel Morand which despite its pretentious name Pommes d'Epices was also convivial and in fact unpretentious. In the morning the next man on check out explained how I could get a reduction for parking in the nearby giant underground car park. The only thing to complain about was the dreadful light show on the cathedral facade - please no. The facade is beautiful as it is - go to see the Monet in the Musee des Beaux Arts. Nothing to do with the Hotel Morand. A wonderful discovery for those who like France as it was. But please expect nothing modern except the charm.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank artmonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews