We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
15
52
48
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
52
48
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly hotel stayed one night old city toilet lock street france french euro
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

No one answered the door when we knocked and they knew when we were arriving. All locked up. No one answered the telephone! Dingy no lights outside. No parking facilities even when advertised that there should be.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cazzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel well situated. Upon arrival they gave us a locked garage part of hotel to lock our 4 motorbikes in.
Very good value for money breakfast was ok. Room comfortable but beds bit short (for my 6ft3 friend).
If you want low cost biker friendly hotel in Rouen then this is it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank PelleBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

A family run hotel with all the family speaking excellent English, 20 mins walk from the train station through the historic city and sites, all of which are close by as are many restaurants. Rooms good value and very clean, though compact and a bit tired, but even those on the street side quiet.
Good breakfast choice for 9€. Wifi in reception excellent but we were warned it would not be good in one of our 2 rooms which was true.
Our hosts went out of their way to print out bus timetables, advise on the sites and 3 days after we had left them kindly stored our luggage on a Sunday when there are few options in Rouen.

Room Tip: If in-room wifi is important ask for that in advance as it only works well in some rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Magbaguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. Hotel is placed very close to all the sites. Room was ok size for two of us. Actually it had a third bed. Clean bathroom. Nice breakfast. We managed to park just outside on the street as their car park was full. Parking was cheap. Elevator was good too for our heavy bags. Friendly helpful staff. Recommended.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed here for one night as a stop-over on the way to Brittany. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, although unfortunately there were no car park spaces left. It's very central to Rouen so there were many restaurants just a few minutes walk away, and the Cathedral was only a 10 minute walk.

The room and beds were fine, nothing special but comfy enough. Unfortunately due to the central location (and being a Saturday night) it was quite noisy, but this isn't the fault of the hotel. The breakfast was good though, especially for a two-star hotel. Overall good value for money.

Room Tip: Probably best to get a room off the main street as it can get noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews