We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
40
105
43
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
105
43
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely courtyard palais de justice q park unpretentious hotel stairs are steep pretty courtyard croissants old town top floor no lift heavy luggage train station an underground car park bread perfect location an overnight stay continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights at this little gem of a hotel and loved everything about it. Tucked away in the centre of the old town, its an easy ten minute walk from Rouen station and we were welcomed by the friendly Patron who was helpful and cheerful throughout our stay. Our brightly decorated room, though small, was spotlessly clean and the beds comfortable while the bathroom (again, quirky decor) worked fine. Continental breakfast, in the restaurant or outside in the pretty courtyard, was simple but good. The salon du tea/restaurant is popular with the locals at lunchtime when there is a simple menu of freshly cooked, very French food and we had an excellent meal. (The restaurant, like most in Rouen, is closed at night.)
If you're looking for somewhere very French, in the heart of beautiful Rouen, unpretentious and good value for money, then this is the place for you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank theoptimist2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I'm glad I did some street view googling before our trip, otherwise we might have walked right by this charming little place. We enjoyed our one night here, our room was bright and colorful and overlooked the pretty courtyard. A great location for exploring and easy to get to the train station on foot.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WSTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The hotel is very central, about 10 minutes walk from the station, on an interesting pedestrian street, with loads of great cafes, bakeries, pastry shops, chocolate shops close by - I don't know why all French women aren't enormous - the temptations are all there.
The hotel is approached by a lovely little outdoor patio leading into the hotel, - very relaxed reception, and restaurant.
Great breakfast. Only had lunch once but it was excellent - suggest you book, appears to be very popular.
Would have loved a comfortable chair in the room. As a single older female I don't tend to go out a lot in the evening, so a lot of time is spent in my hotel room, and sitting on the bed is not always ideal.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Would happily return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennykenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Cute hotel in a very good position in Rouen!
It is only 10 minutes walking from the train station and in the very centre of the old town.
The service is really nice and there is a lovely cat that will meet you at your arrival.
The building is old, which we adore, but that means steep staircase and some old features: we loved it, it just depends on whether that's your cup of tea as well!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Felicce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Hotel is well situated in the old town area of Rouen. Its a very short walk to the cathedral, palais, large clock and other attractions. Its a 5 minute walk from the Palais de Justice tram stop too.

It is an unpretentious 2 star. Rooms are just big enough with an old wardrobe and a couple of small side tables. Shower (or bath, you can choose at booking) was hot and powerful enough to do the job. Room was very clean and warm (outside temp down to -1C at night). There is no out-of-hours tea or coffee, so I recommend you bring a travel kettle, or some drinks with you.

Breakfast was nice, not much of it, but very good quality croissants and jam with fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee for 8.50e a time.

Staff are friendly and helpful and speak a little English, if required. This is an old hotel in the old part of town, so there is no aircon or elevators or pools or the like. But it has charm and style and I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Standard double on first floor overlooks courtyard (room 12)
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews