We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
88
222
105
37
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
222
105
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parking and wifisafe parkingmetro stopshort staycar parkcroissantsovernight stopsat navcomfortable bedsminute walkbreadold townreceptioncentreeuroscathedral
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

This was bad from start to finish - when we arrive, there were a lot of road works, with no direct directions on how to enter the hotel's car park. Once we eventually got there, nobody was available on reception - instead we had to check in using a kind of ATM (check-in online system) - very confusing, again no clear instructions to do this. The code would not work and we were stuck outside waiting for a further 10 mins to be let in... noise was a big issue - dogs barking, people laughing/shouting, a couple having very loud sex, doors slamming... the list goes on. No restaurants near by - 20 mins walk was the nearest, no pavement to walk on due to the road works... absolutely terrible place - poorly decorated, cold room, no proper heating, single glazed windows, traffic noise - I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cailletbernard, Gérant at Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018
Google Translation

bonjour,

nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et nous ne sommes pas responsable des bruits extérieur également sexuel.
la direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The hotel was easy to find (ther sat-nav directred us into the car park!) and easy to park at. There are a few small restaurants nearby (one recommended by reception, which we visited) and the breakfast offered in the morning was of good quality: croissants, bread, pastries, cheese, coffee, juice, cereals etc. All was as self service. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. We did not find a lift and it was quite a walk up two flights of stairs with our luggage (no issue for us but may be for people with limited mobility). Would stay again if passing through Rouen.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cailletbernard, Gérant at Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018
Google Translation

bonjour,

merci à vous d 'avoir pris le temps de nous mettre un message .
c 'est avec grand plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau dans notre établissement, mais nous sommes rasés donc l hôtel fermera au 31 aout 2018 et tous le ^personnel est licencié, donc on garde en mémoire votre message réconfortant .
au plaisir à bientôt peut -être avant le 31 aout 2018.
cordialement Les gérants et leur équipe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Found the Ibis budget to be just what we required for our 2 night weekend break.
Easy secure parking.Friendly staff on reception. Fantastic breakfast, especially the croissants. simple rooms with a bunk bed. 30 minute walk to the centre of Rouen. Don't drink to much calvados or you'll never find your way back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spickard69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cailletbernard, Gérant at Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Good hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious and quiet. There was a book of useful information in reception which explained where to catch the tram into Rouen from just round the corner. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This Ibis hotel is an old Etap hotel. It is a bit worn down, but perfectly clean and in working order. No lift. The location is currently in the middle of a building site, so it is difficult to leave the hotel by foot. The nearest restaurant is 800 m away, but there are two grill bars only 250 m from the hotel. Good safe parking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cmalthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cailletbernard, Gérant at Ibis Budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017
Google Translation

bonsoir,
merci d 'avoir pris le temps de répondre, en effet notre hôtel est encore en décoration ETAP HOTEL, mais notre franchisé et peu réactif donc nous attendons les travaux avec impatience.
En principe septembre 2018 les travaux commencent.
cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews