We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
36
93
97
53
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
93
97
53
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location short walk from the cathedral car park no elevator rooms are clean floor balcony challenge jams
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Hotel was used for an overnight stay when en-route to south of france. Location was easy to find and facilities perfectly acceptable. With easy access to big shopping mall 200 meters away with plenty of restaurants, shops etc.Staff were helpful, their english was perfect. Overall a good experience for a brief stopover.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank allanburnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Although this hotel is in an ideal location it is more of a place for pack packers to stay for a couple of nights .It does not cater for groups or people in their 70s .The rooms so very small with no storage space .Although we had clean bedding and nice clean towels that’s all one an say .No air conditioning which is essential in the heart of a town .The breakfast was good.This hotel had nowhere to be able to sit or have a coffee/tea in the evening .Altough we had tea/ offer in onesroom I would advertise you to take your own .Hotel lobby very small so you can not meet up there as lack of seating .I will say the people on the reception desk very helpful and managed to get us fans for our rooms .Would I stay there again no.I did read it had no lift but it was a struggle to get the cases up to the third floor as no porterage

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank lulugwilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédérique H, Responsable d'exploitation at Inter Hotel Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Lulugwilt,
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. You probably decided to choose our hotel due to its excellent location just a stone's throw the Cathedral and the historical quarter.
We are a small and family hotel. Yes, we don't have Air Conditioning, it is not necessary, we are in the north of France, it is rarely very hot outside. Thank you for underlining some positives point about your stay:
- Courtesy tray in your room with coffee and tea
- Ideal location
- Clean bedding and nice towels
- Good breakfast
- Very helpful staff
- No A/C but we did provide you with a fan
I hope you had a great stay in Rouen and in Normandy, there are so much to see, to visit and experience.

Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this further.
You are more than welcome to return for your next stay in Rouen, and all our staff will be very happy to see you again.

Frédérique Hanssens
Operating Manager
+33 2 35 71 87 73

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Staff was very nice and helpful. The room was somewhat disappointing, as being a bit run down, and the bathroom was not too good with black moisture.

There is a talking red light at the corner of the hotel, and for some reasons this one does not stop working at night, making it hard to sleep in the corner rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the corner of the streets, and on the first floor, this damn red light may keep you awake all night.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thom77450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédérique H, Gérant at Inter Hotel Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir, we thank you for choosing our small hotel in the heart of the city, close to the beautiful Notre Dame cathedral. For a good value, we welcome you in simple and comfortable rooms, all in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Be assured that our maids prepare each room carefully before the guests arrive. I will send them your remarks so that they check the joints of this bathroom, thank you for your remark.

You may have heard the assistive device for disabled people installed on the pedestrian light at the corner of the building, it activates when a pedestrian passes. What a pity you didn't tell us about it, we would have immediately come to control the closing of your double glazed window, some guests do not slide it completely which allows the sounds of the city to cross.

I am sorry for these disappointments but I hope that they did not stop you from enjoying your discovery of Rouen and its treasures.

Frédérique Hanssens
Operating Manager
+33 2 35 71 87 73

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

This hotel is very well located, within a short walk from the Cathedral, from some very good restaurants and also close to the shopping district. The location is really a plus. Paying parking is available nearby.

The hotel itself is average upon entering, nothing spectacular about it. The rooms are quite small and can present a challenge with luggages if you are traveling from overseas on an extended trip which was our case. The bathrooms are adequate but again, no room to spare. Everything is spotless even though the carpeting could be somewhat refreshed or renewed. In the room, every amenities has been thought about. A tray is available with electric kettle and some goodies too for your enjoyment.

The staff is most courteous and well informed to guide you to some historical marvels to be discovered or to some good restaurants.

Breakfast (not included) is available on premisses. In overhaul and mostly because of its location, it is a good value for the price in our opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DominiqueChamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Great location right in the city center.

Accommodation : old, dirty (you would not walk bear foot in your room or bathroom) bedding dated,
Breakfast : basic breakfast, no fresh bread, horrible scrambled eggs and old sausages
dated jams
although the evening staff is really nice and welcoming
the morning staff is too formal and cold.

Room Tip: Choose your room in an other hotel !
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank calouad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédérique H, Responsable d'exploitation at Inter Hotel Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
I feel in your comments that you had a rather mixed perception of your stay.
I am sorry because our hotel is a city center, unpretentious, and offers good value for money. You underline the sympathy of our team, thank you! They are smiling while remaining very professional and courteous, each according to their personality.
Our rooms have a traditional decoration, although it is not the most modern, comfort has been privileged. The word "dirty" shocks me because each room is made with great care and then re-checked. I beg you to accept our apologies if there was an oversight, I'm pretty surprised but I would obviously point with the team.

I hope your business trip to Rouen went well and that you enjoyed the city!
Frédérique Hanssens
Operating Manager
+33 2 35 71 87 73

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews