We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
68
213
225
110
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
213
225
110
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big room train station car park comfortable beds seine cathedral lambert cereal mattresses earplugs
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I don’t understand the negative reviews on TA. The hotel was fine for us: we had a family room with a double bed and two singles. It was not a big room but what do you expect with four sleeping places in it? We didn’t need air conditioning. The double-glazing was very efficient and we heard no sound from outside even though we were on the front. Breakfast was fine. Friendly people, would stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DarkHorseParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStylesRouen, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely, Céline DUBOS, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

This hotel, is in a very good location, close to the historic center of Rouen. Around 15 minutes walk from the train station. Very convenient location. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Rouen.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DanBaz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStylesRouen, Receptionist at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Madam, Sir,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience during your stay at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedral. The location of the hotel from the city centre is our greatest point. Great to hear that you spent some good time over here. Furthermore, I will share your compliments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the reward for the staff who work on the daily basis to offer you the best quality service.
You will always be welcomed at our if you sto over in Rouen.

Best regards

Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Singing in the cathedral was wonderful, the art gallery is one of the best and the church where Joan of Ark was burnt at the stake interesting. The Joan of Ark history perspective is memorable. A beautiful city.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jnhcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStylesRouen, Réceptionniste at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking a bit of your time to put down your experience during your stay at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedral and our city. We are really pleased for you that you did enjoy everything here. Your satisfaction is a source of encouragement for all our entire team, who are working on a daily basis to give you the best possible service.

We look forward to welcoming at any time if you stop over here.

Best regards

Lambert KOUASSI K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Our room was very comfortable with enough space for two people for 8 nights. We had a double bed with a sofa that could have converted to a bed. The staff were very friendly and happy to help. We reported a light not working in the morning, when we got back in the evening it had been fixed so they are efficient and listen to their customers. Breakfast had lots of options and is self service.

As it's a continental hotel you don't have drawers in the room but there's enough shelf space to compensate. Also there's no kettle in your room but there's one as you come in through the main door near reception. A very good place to while away a holiday in Rouen.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank maralap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStylesRouen, Réceptionniste at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliments during your stay at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedral. I will share your compliments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work on the daily basis to offer you the best quality service.
We look forward to welcoming you again if you pass by Rouen.

Best regards
Lambert KOUASSI K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Having previously stopped at a Style in Nice which was good this hotel was very poor. It desperately needs a refurbishment, there is a lack of maintenance and decorations are in very poor order. There was no hot water in the morning to shower.
On the positive side the Staff were very helpful & the hotel is in a good location but I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BK1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStylesRouen, Réceptionniste at Ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback during your Stay at Ibis styles Rouen centre Cathedral. Our hotel was refurbished in 2016, however, we are aware that some of our rooms need a profound renovation. Right now some refurbishment works are underway. To be honest, our hotel host a lot of people. As a result, we observe a quick degradation of our hotel. As for the water, we did call the maintenance company to solve out the problem after your departure. Our location from the city centre is our greatest point.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again when you will stop over in Rouen

Best regards
Lambert KOUASSI K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews