We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
33
72
50
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
72
50
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking decent size the hotel staff budget hotel central location balconies
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms could do with updating - but for our purposes (1 overnighter each way through France) the Hotel D'Angleterre was more than adequate.
Underground secure parking at the rear of the hotel is real peace of mind when you don't want to unload all of your baggage.
The room, beds and showers were all clean and tidy.
Maybe the hotel could do with a freshen up, but all in all I have no hesitation recommending it - it's ideally located for looking around Rouen and is friendly, safe and comfortable.
What else do you need?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NJHardwidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Ideal place to stop over,
A bit difficult to get to and get parked, the parking at the hitel is 11 euros extra, which i had not seen before, and expensive,
The hotel staff was good, hotel clean, bathroom small and had been refreshed but still a bit old and badly designed,
But a nice hotel and would use again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
1  Thank Bazzer131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had problems about the bill , due to reservations through Booking.com. Not the hotels mistake but fals info from Booking.com . They make promisses in other peoples names without them knowing about it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank 779berth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I have nothing positive to say about this hotel.
It was grubby, broken and rundown.
The sound proofing was non existent so we heard every footstep from above.
The windows were broken so we couldn't lock them.
We did not feel safe.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank K4472GMnicolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The welcome was warm, friendly and helpful. We picked this hotel for the secure parking and central location. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and with a bath, always a personal plus. The view over the River Seine was an added bonus. It made the perfect overnight stay after a long drive and the chance to look around Rouen in the morning.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the river is a must...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Griffo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews