We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
56
203
102
35
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
203
102
35
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop tram service convenient walk full size bath lick of paint weekend break underground parking easy access rive gauche bread comfortable rooms minute walk extra cost rouen centre pleasant stay small hotel air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Good location for visiting centre of Rouen. However, got no sleep due to poor soundproofing of rooms. Rooms very small and breakfast poor quality. Very expensive and will look for alternatives next time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Easy access from caen ferry for a weekend break. Clean everywhere, perfectly good breakfast and nathalie on reception could not be more welcoming and helpful. Yes its bargain basement but we enjoyed our stay here lots.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

I used this hotel as an overnight stay enroute to Calais. It was a party booking for 22 adults. We had a pre booked single choice meal at the hotel on the evening of our arrival. I have frequently used Ibis hotels and had been happy with the standard of meals but this hotel really let down the Ibis name. The meal was awful. Tasteless and poor quality.
There were 3 coaches booked it that evening and only parking for 2. The hotel is certainly not large enough to take a huge ammount of people at one time. There were no free seats in the small reception / bar area and my group had to stand to have their drinks.
The breakfast was equally chaotic with long queues and a badly placed coffee machine holding things up even more. The breakfast was adequate but supplies of bread.meat ect were constantly running out and needed to be refilled which held up the queue. Trying to get a second cup of coffee was impossible so I gave up and drank water.
The hotel itself is in a good location and it was clean with a comfy bed. The staff were pleasant and helpful .I would stay there again but would not book a meal!!.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jeanann1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This is a typical Ibis but very well run with helpful staff, plentiful breakfast, good parking and easy tram link to the centre of Rouen. The rooms are small but practical and can look on to a quiet central garden.

Room Tip: Garden side
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendoverian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Perfect location for travelling around Rouen by tram. Tram stop right outside. All very easy to get about. Friendly staff. Car park had plenty of spaces and reasonable too. Useful shopping centre opposite too for last minute shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews