We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$130
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$132
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$129
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$83
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
766
382
143
55
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
382
143
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass floorswimming poolbeautiful hoteltraditional roommartin luther kinghistoric buildingsteam roomvalet servicespa areafive star hotelmodern insidevalet parking isjoan of arcprestige roommodern roomsold townfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Excellent location and beautiful historic building. We stayed in late June, one reason we selected this was for the air conditioning and we needed it. It was in the high 90s and humid during most of our stay. The room was very comfortable, the bath was well laid out and both provided all the features we needed. The renovation of the old structure is well done and the lobby bar, though very modern, suits. There is an on site restaurant with seating indoors or on the square.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scootoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Charming hotel located in the middle of all the major tourist attractions including the site where Joan of Arc was executed. On the down side, our room was located on the main floor, close to the meeting rooms and the bar. On our first night, there was a reception or party going on until the early hours resulting in little sleep (I'm staying in a hotel to sleep all night, not party all night). The second night was better, no party! The hotel serves breakfast but not evening dining.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourgtheroulde, Reservation & Revenue Manager at Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your point of view in regards to your recent stay at the Hotel de Bourgtheroulde - Autograph Collection.
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, be sure that we have shared your feedback with the hotel team.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Note that the Brasserie is also opened every evening at 19:00-21:30.
We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Rouen.
Sincerely yours,
Ludivine Auzou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

It's 1am and the noise down below doesn't end. Room 117 has a small balcony but you'll pay for it with no rest. The outdoor restaurant is right below with constant hollering, screaming, and boisterous laughter until past 3am. Obviously I'm at my wits end. I realize it's Saturday night but it was the same last night. No sleep on a vacation from work is very stressful. No earplugs can drown out the loud noise. If I ever come back I'll have to tell the staff that I can sleep with loud noise from "dinner guests" that linger until 3am and after. I really wanted to love this place. No sleep makes me cranky.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pdfordfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourgtheroulde, Manager at Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.
We are very sorry to read you did not slept well. Be sure all our rooms have window with double glazing to minimize noise from outside.
Our colleagues at the front desk could have given you earplugs or could have give another room in case you would have requested. Please feel free to inform the front desk for any nuisance. We are always very happy to find solution for our guests

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Rouen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Our stay at The Hotel Bourgtheroulde was extremely enjoyable. Our Suite was spacious and decorated beautifully. Bathroom perfect. The building it's self is amazing. Did feel a little guilty sipping cocktails and looking down thru the glass floor as other hotel guests exercise in the pool below. Highly recommend .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sshiel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourgtheroulde, Reservation & Revenue Manager at Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Valued guests,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Hotel de Bourgtheroulde Autograph Collection with the TripAdvisor community.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the unique atmosphere of this hotel, all is made to remind the opulence, harmony and luxury of the artistic and cultural heritage of its 1000 years architecture.
We hope to have the honor of welcoming you in a near future for any occasion.
Kind regards,
Ludivine Auzou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Perfect location for walking around Rouen. The rooms are large compared to typical European hotel rooms and the beds are extremely comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet and helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jschm50755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews