We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
21
72
52
31
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
72
52
31
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbed was comfortableparking spacefrench hotelcathedralstaircase
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Notwithstanding very helpful staff at reception the Hotel is terrible. We saw on booking nice room photographs but ours ( 2 twin rooms were terrible, grubby, dirty and sort of dilapidated. Less than minimal bathroom and bed, dark, no elevator general sensation of something not at is place in this city and similar price to other more fit hotels. Being almost on the cathedral square is not enough. A typical youth hostel is by far better. One night stay mitigated only by beautiful Rouen.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Dirty and grubby. Flimsy curtain in the bathroom, meaning you could see everything! No remote for the TV. Dodgy plug sockets. Poor wifi. Not a proper shower in the bathroom with no shower curtain, water went all over the bathroom floor. Claims to have tea/coffee facilities in the room but there was only a kettle and 2 cups, no spoons or tea bags in sight. Very uncomfortable bed with awful bedding and we woke up with bites on us! You could hear the bathroom noises perfectly clearly in our room from other rooms! Cracked windows and extremely dirty curtains.
Not great when traveling with our 3 year old son. Overall an awful experience luckily we only stayed for 1 night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Foodie_Kate84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were looking forward to our stopover in Rouen but this hotel spoiled the experience. The manager Jean-Cristophe could not have been more helpful or friendly but the hotel is tired and shabby. Broken toilet seat, filthy stairway, mold in the shower, not good! The noise throughout the night was unbearable. Sorry Jean-Christophe.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Stained carpet, old rough stained towels, stained bed linen, mouldy shower curtain, run down and tired and very expensive, even considering good location. Very noisy throughout the night! Next time I'd stay at an Ibis and get better quality for less cost!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank contactrjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Okay, there was a heatwave on, but the only way to cool the room was to open the balcony door wide open. And then there was the sounds of people in the street, motorbikes, and so on until past 3am. And this was midweek!

Also, the bathroom door strip was bent and it wasn't possible to shut the door properly, without some effort.

And the bathroom smelt of damp.

So, not a great hotel experience and I won't be going back.

(The only reason this is not a 1* is that the proprietor on the desk was friendly and helpful, including with providing a parking space in the back).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews