We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
135
194
59
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
194
59
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor rooms are spacious robes and slippers indoor pool separate toilet star hotel one night a great place to stay top floor nice hotel sauna hammam tub basin amenities nites france
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This hotel is well worth staying at for a different experience, having a spa on the upper floor and a Casino on the lower.
It is situated in a good position by the water basin, the attached restaurant was very good as well.
The room itself was spacious with a lovely bathroom, being on the 3rd floor great for the well-appointed spa.
The casino is also quite large and great fun.
Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to be on the 3rd floor ,handy for the spa.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgecassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier T, Directeur de l'hébergement at Hotel Pasino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Georgecassidy,

We appreciate your very good review and the 5 stars ! It's always a pleasure to see our guests enjoyed their stay and wants to come again.

Xavier TEIXIDO
Directeur de l'hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Nice hotel, quiet and conveniently situated. Actual hotel is on third floor, so no noise from casino on ground floor. Limited but free parking at front of hotel. Only complaint is that for a 4 star hotel, there were no tea/coffee making facilities in room.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier T, Directeur de l'hébergement at Hotel Pasino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear daves1946,

Thank you for your review.
It's nice to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
As long as we have a bar open from 10.00am until 04.00am every day we decided not to put the tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.
Looking forward to welcome you again.

Xavier Teixidó
Directeur de l'hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stopped overnight here on our way back to Blighty after a fortnight in our favourite country - France. The hotel was a very pleasant surprise, booked as it was, sight unseen by using up a load of air miles. We had two adjoining rooms, both of which were very well appointed. Sadly we didn't have a view of the basin but this was no problem at all and the rooms . The beds were delightfully comfortable and the huge shower was fantastic. Breakfast was good and we had views overlooking the basin whilst we ate.

Sadly as it was a quick overnight stop, we didn't really get a chance to enjoy all the amenities the hotel had to offer - the gym and casino etc (not really a casino type of family TBH), but nonetheless, the hotel did us proud and the parking out the front was also very convenient for a big 4x4. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel with a view overlooking the basin.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lord_Faversham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier T, Directeur de l'hébergement at Hotel Pasino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Phil S,

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your quick overnight stop and we hope that next time you will take the time to visit and discover Le Havre and to enjoy our wellness area in the hotel.
See you soon,

Xavier Teixidó
Directeur de l'hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The stay for one night was pleasant; The lady who dealt with breakfasts was charming as were the staff in general.
Good value for money especially on Friday evenings and Sunday evenings.
Sauna, Hammam jacuzzi and good sized indoor pool.
We'll definitely be coming back

Room Tip: ask for the side which is not facing the street; It's quieter
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier T, Directeur de l'hébergement at Hotel Pasino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Catherine V,

Thank you very much for your review.
We will be pleased to welcome you again.
See you soon,

Xavier Teixidó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed here (thankfully) for only one night and after a fabulous stay in Rouen this hotel was a big let-down. We arrived a little early for check in and the room was not ready, which in itself was not a problem at all, so we asked if we could use the pool area and book a treatment in the hotel spa. We were advised that we could not use the pool as it was for checked in guests only (we only had a little over one hour until check in!) and were given the spa phone number to book a treatment for later.

After a few hours of exploring around the city we checked into the room. Upon entering the bedroom, the smell was awful. It was a mixture of smoke and stale alcohol. The room had clearly not been aired out which made the room feel very dirty and claustrophobic. The carpet hadn’t been vacuumed with obvious hair, crumbs and so on evident on the carpet; there was a large nail clipping between the bedroom and bathroom doors (urghhh!); the bathroom was mouldy and the grouting was disintegrating; the bed linen had a big stain on it; and the shower curtain was disgusting. The shower curtain was white but had turned yellow, black and crispy at the bottom!!

We turned around and went back to reception to say we could not stay in the room. The receptionist was very apologetic and moved us to another room.

The second room at least smelled fresh which was a bonus. However, the bathroom was still in as much need of a refurb as the first room. The shower curtain was slightly better than the previous one (but was still stained yellow at the bottom) and the room set up had been done with a bit more care. It was still far from what you would expect from a 4 star hotel and the general housekeeping standards were just not there. The net curtains had two big stains on them, the room was dusty and the carpet needed a better vacuum. The toilet was not as clean as other hotels nor was the bathroom sparkle cleaned.

The standard bedrooms are very tight for space and in my opinion would not be comfortable for more than one night.

The spa treatments we booked were ok, nothing out of this world. The indoor pool and hot tub were much smaller than the photographs.

There is no relaxing seating area in the hotel as the restaurant is for food only and not drinks, and the bar attached to the casino has some horrible hard seating and awful lighting making it far from pleasant.

Our experience was not a great one and is not somewhere we would ever stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic_1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier T, Directeur de l'hébergement at Hotel Pasino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Nic_1493,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay.
We can clearly feel that you didn't enjoyed it and we apologize.
Even if more part of our guests enjoy our standards, we have asked the cleaning service to be more accurate. Be sure that we don't need to read twice or even more times the same thing in a review to take it seriously.
Yours sincerely,

Xavier Teixidó
Directeur de l'hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews